BABY BUNNY DISASTER... ALMOST

in #life7 years ago

Disaster averted!


Weed whacking can be fun, but it also has its dangers. Early this morning I was on the job cutting the lawn at a business in Missouri. Part of my job is to cut down the taller grass and weeds next to buildings and objects. If animals are hiding in the thicket, this can be dangerous.

Thankfully, a wild mama rabbit had made her nest deep enough that her young litter of kits was beneath the weed whacker.

These little bunnies were so tiny, and, from what I could tell. There was at least five little ones. I won’t be back for about two weeks and they may have moved on by then, but I’ll have to remember this just in case.

I’m glad that this worked out well today, because I wouldn’t want to accidentally kill a family of baby bunnies. Still cute, and still alive! I can't wait to see if our mama rabbits have had their little ones when I get back home, as that should be happening soon.

As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-bunnies-safe-and-sound


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I used to have to be careful when mowing at the cemeteries... we had tons of bunnies. Thankfully, after a near disaster, I knew to keep an eye out for them.

I once ran into a bees nest when running a weedeater. It didn't go well for me.

I mowed an area where we had a garden, only to uncover a kit. It looked pretty bad, so we tried to nurse it to health. It did okay for a bit, but we lost it. :( Wifey was pretty sad.

It can be a sad time... even for adults that never met the bunnies before.

I've scared the bejeebers out of some rabbits with my weedeater as well. I think I jumped a mile in the air when they took off running...

Hopefully, no one else finds them!

Yeah the bunnies would be fresh meat for the snakes out here in Arizona.

It happens a lot out there!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50