I was that fat guy.

in #life7 years ago

fatguy.jpg

I was that fat guy.

But I didn’t know back then. I didn’t know at all. My dad told me, mom did too. Actually, everyone told me at least twice a week but I didn’t know. They told me at 190, 215 and also 235 pounds. They were lying. At least, this is what I thought and...well, I’m always right!

Internet made me fat.


This shit killed the little kid I was. I had the power to be whoever I wanted to just by changing my nickname. You remember when you were using /nick [new_pseudo] so you can fit in certain situations over some channels like #lesbian? This channel was a god damn filled with stupid kid pretending they’re female but at the end, we we’re all dudes talking to dudes. Let me tell you something, when you discover a place where you can get nudes without moving your ass of your computer, that’s a pretty good way for gaining fat.

10 years of lazyness.


The moment you get responsibilities and unpaid bills every month is also the moment where you give up on everything, including your own life. I started working for an internet provider as a technical support agent and this job made it worst then ever. I was on a computer 20 hours a day eating crap 20 hours a day trying to figure out what to do with my life 20 hours a day. The other 4 hours a day was just me not giving a shit. This is when I became a 28 years old grown up men with some extra pounds to loose.

Fight. Always fight.


One day, I woke up and I knew that was my last day like the other one. I knew it was over and I knew everything would change. I went to a gym not knowing what I was doing at I started training without any help. I hurted myself so many times I can’t remember; back pain, neck pain, knee pain...pain everywhere! But you know what? Over the past two years, I didn’t skip one training day, five days a week mama! Went from 235 pounds to 160 last week. I lost 75 pounds and I feel like I could ride that faithful bike for hours without any heart attack. I motivated a lot of friends to start training just because they saw over time that it changed me for the best. I am receiving a lot of compliment dozen times a week from my family, co-workers and stuff.

I’ve learned.


It’s always someone else fault, but you’re always the only one who pay the price. Do what you like, no matter what it is, but just remember one things: you could enjoy even more what you like if you we’re something else than that fat guy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pancarte! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pancarte! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56