Think a little, live a little more!

in #life7 years ago

Isn't #life alot more easier when you have a 'let go' attitude toward things? Well, it works for me atleast.

I've done so many things in my #life and non of them were planned, none of my trips were planned, none of my friendships were planned. As as Sagittarius, I used to love planning things before hand, I used think about everything alot, I'd spend hours and hours thinking about one think and making up scenarios in my mind that I knew would never ever become a reality, but still I wasted all those hours. Sounds frustrating, no?

Trust me, it was. I remember each and every moment when I'd hurt my feeling just by making up scenarios that never happened. I feel silly now but back then, I thought it's always best to think about things so I prepared for the worst case but thankfully, one day I was watching the Tedex videos and heard an amazing story of girl who is an actress now but this was never her 'plan', she shared about her #life and how things worked out because she stopped thinking about things and took every opportunity that came in her way. I spent hours watching similar videos and thought of applying this in my life as well. From that day, till now, I am the most easy going person I know. I do everything I like, I go to places, I make new friends everywhere I go and I spend no time in thinking about the worst case scenarios and you know what? I #LIVE A LITTLE MORE EVERYDAY :)

20793168_10155465074959651_1347718179_n.jpg

May be you're not interested in knowing my #life's story but I really don't like people suffering about overthinking and anxiety, I don't like people hurting themselves. Life is a precious gift, please try and value it as much as you can. Take it easy on yourself, you're just a human, you are allowed to make mistakes, #inspire yourself everyday, you're entitled to #live a little more every day! :)

Love,
Palwasha Bhatti!

Sort:  

Congratulations @palwashabhatti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

haha yes, for sure. Followed you, you can follow me now :D

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Thanks, will definitely try it.

Thanks for sharing, I always make up scenarios like what if...
I am trying to stop that and not worry so much. feel free to follow me @belalh

You should not waste time in thinking Belalh. I will surely follow you, follow me as well :)

I agree but you know it's hard not to think about things. Just have to keep working at it lol. I did follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48