You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life6 years ago

Personally I don't take very seriously all this kind of new year's wishes, as you I consider them fake illusions that people often forgets in the first opportunity they have.

Is more like a tradition than real targets that the people want to archieve, or maybe they want but don't make it real because of the difficulty on our routines.

The goals that I oftenly want to archieve are at a long range of time, trying to get to them everyday as part of my routine, that way doesn't suppose an extra effort to me, is only another step in the direction I want to go.

I'm not a traditional person, as an example of this I don't even celebrate christmas or birthdays with presents, so I suppose that this isn't so valid for everyone.

Of course I respect the people that establishes this kind of new year's goals, as I said is in their traditions and way to be.

Nice article @crypto.piotr I like the way you write and the issues that you take into debate. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi @palasatenea

Most of all: I'm sorry for such a late reply. And thank you for your comment.

Personally I don't take very seriously all this kind of new year's wishes, as you I consider them fake illusions that people often forgets in the first opportunity they have.

It seem that we're on the same page.

I was also wondering how do you handle stress and frustration once you realize that you cannot reach your goals and targets?

I like the way you write and the issues that you take into debate. Cheers.

Thank you :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48