Why I Want To Write Ebooks - A Chance At Making A Passive Income, One Day, hopefully

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have always wanted to be that sort of person that can effortless be that creative and instantly be good at whatever that apply themselves to. I however am not that kind of person and it takes me considerably time to be able to feel comfortably with the things that I produce, this is true with most things I do.

I would love to be able to produce a book that I could self publish online through Amazon KDP or similar, but at the moment I just seem to lack time and that creative spark that starts the fire within us all.

I"m not really sure what I want to produce as far as an ebook. I would really like to produce some childrens books, and maybe some self help books relating to mental health and mindfulness etc.

At present I have a few little projects on the go, but after being unwell I am a little unfocused and lacking the drive to start it all up again.

I really can't stand the dark cloud that this illness has put over my life at the moment. I also hate the slow rate at which I have to let it all heal. It is by far the slowest recover time that I have ever been exposed to. I just have to be happy with small steps back to health at the moment and that is the best that I can do.

I would love to hear from anyone that has produced their own ebooks etc. and how they found the experience. I'd also love to hear about anyone's experience with generating a passive income even if it is just a few dollars a month or something like that.

image.png

Image sourced from https://www.pexels.com/@ozgur, royalty free image
Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75