What Brings you Joy? Are You Brave Enough to Answer?

in #life6 years ago

What Brings You Joy?

Seems like a pretty simply question, but I wonder how many of us can really, truly answer this question. Happy for you all to comment about what brings you joy below.

After suffering from my heart attack, I have been asking myself this question quite often lately, and I find that most of the time I don't really have an answer.

Weird isn't it. You’d think that after almost dying, I would have my eyes opened to all the joys that the world holds, but you know what I don’t in fact I have to make a conscious effort not to see the darkness. Sad isn’t that in every moment I find it easy to see darkness.

As part of my recovery I have been working my way past this default to darkness that I have had and I am making progress I believe. I am slowly finding that I am able to find some light in some things during a given day, even if it is coloured by my slightly cynical nature….. no bodies perfect 😊

In closing the thing that is bringing me joy at the moment is being connected to things that make me better. Steemit for one is making me actively step out of my comfort zone and explore new things from the perspectives of others from all over the world, it makes things just that little bit less empty. The other thing that is currently bringing me joy is getting out and about in the state that I live in, which is Tasmania. It is a beautiful place and when you take a moment to really see the place for what it is it just seems so much better.

I would love for you all to post what gives you joy at the moment. Say it in words, say it in pictures, link to your posts. I’m interested to see what you all comment below.

Doing my part I will be posting a few photo’s that I took over the weekend of my beautiful state of Tasmania.

IMG_4369.JPG
Seven Mile Beach - Tasmania

IMG_4363.JPG
Seven Mile Beach - Tasmania

IMG_4335.JPG
St John the Evangelist Catholic Church - Richmond - Tasmania

IMG_4325.JPG
Richmond Bridge - Richmond - Tasmania
Images are my own.

Please feel free to post, upvote, follow and resteem as you see fit.

Sort:  

Steemit gives me joy and happiness

This comment has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pritam20.

Nature for me!!! And family and friends.

IMG_20180406_124041_975.jpg

Oh this is a beautiful image. It looks like a very peaceful location.

It was. Its in Strathbogie, Vic. It was quite warm so we went swimming. It was freezing in the water!!! I wrote about thus day here:

https://steemit.com/love/@riverflows/sticks-stones-and-mud-and-love-and-crazy-haircuts

Definately the last few days brought me heaps of joy!!!! How are you feeling??

Not too bad at the moment. Having a little bit of trouble adjusting to my new found sensitivity to the cold and getting back into my chiro treatments again..... some adjustments required. thank you for asking. I hope you are well also?

Pretty good! Dads having a rough trot with cancer so we are finding that tricky. Turns out the heart attack was the easy thing! Counting blessings. Good to hear you are onward and upward. Have been thinking about you.

Thanks @choogirl, everyday I believe i am getting a little better.
So what bring @choogirl joy at the moment, if you don't mind me asking? :)

Life. And a new clean and jerk PR at crossfit 3 hours ago.

Oh, you go gurl!!! kicking butt and taking names at crossfit. Did you do a little dance or just quietly drop the mic and walk away! LOL

There's a bell on the wall you ring when you hit a new PR. It does the trick.

Sounds like fun. Hopefully at some point I will be able to give something like that a go.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Paddygsound from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks. What brings you joy @zahid0406?

This post has received a 1.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paddygsound.

To answer your question... This post actually brought me great joy. Thank you 💚

Well aren't you a sweetie. LOL. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and leave a reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50