You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: Do you hear my heart beating?

in #life5 years ago

I have one friend who has a beautiful life, a good career that takes her all over the world, healthy children and a very beautiful house in the woods near a stream, enough money, enough time, enough. Yet she can not stop complaining about her ex-husband, or her bosses, or her lovers, or even her children. It is very difficult to be with her. But when we go for a walk outside (which I do rarely because I don't want to be stuck with her for an hour listening to her complain) she can often access joy. I believe we need to unplug, get outside, swim in the ocean and lay on the earth. That way we can recalibrate and find more of the positive human traits inside. I feel so sad for the child who could not laugh and the embryo who chose not to be born.

Sort:  

They are very sad stories, but they help us to understand that human beings are complex and that sometimes we are unable to see the importance of being alive. Your friend's story is very significant and comes in very handy as an example. It is enough to look at our environment to realize that life is only one, that there are people with less than us and happier. Betting on life, without complaining, can be a good daily exercise. Thank you very much for your excellent comment, @owasco

there are people with less than us and happier is so very true. I hope you don't mind if I place a link here to a recent post of mine regarding this. If you do not want it here, I will remove it. I am still unclear on what is allowed, or not, on steem. https://steempeak.com/freedom/@owasco/freedom. @adsactly gave me a nice upvote on this, for which I am very grateful.

Excellent report, @owasco. I didn't know your work. I will try to follow you because I like your style and your tone. @adsactly supports people who comment on his blog and especially supports quality work. Your work is of high quality. Would you like to be on our team of writers? greetings and Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62