Sort:  

My motivation is to help others make money lol. Particularly new homesteaders who live offgrid away from where there are jobs, people helping others and people who live in country's were USD is worth a lot.

That's not my goal at all, any money made off the platform is nice, but it's not the world to me, I can personally live without it. For me it's just a place where I can post what's on my mind without having to worry about hosting costs so much and don't have to worry about someone getting bent out of shape and causing me to lose my blog.

I've had Christians attack my old sites due to transhumanism being of the devil somehow. I've had Feminists attack me left and right for being a gay deaf guy that doesn't tow the feminist narrative. And I've had everything in between. I can't begin to tell you how many YouTube channels I've lost due to massive false flagging campaigns.

Can't censor me here, that's what I love, and I'm not particularly saying anything controversial. =\

I love that too! People are much nicer here, I'd never be able to post what I do here on facebook without anxiety. I'm sorry to hear you've struggled with those things, whilst I don't like transhumanism much I do find myself friends with lots of gays. I think people should mind their own business and focus their angst towards people who are making this world cruel, not participate in it sigh. I'm glad you've found a safe place within Steemit as I have. <3

Transhumanism isn't for everyone and personally wouldn't force that on anyone. But yes, Minds and Steemit have been very nice to me, I love it here and on Minds. I do tend to like Minds a touch more though on account that I don't have to worry about bandwidth for example. :p

That's nice of you.
I made helping others my goal too.
Since I'm teacher that is out of work, I need to do something... ;0)

True, because that's what all the ads tell them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36