You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did I make a mistake by leaving, last night?

in #life7 years ago

First of all great song! I don't think you did anything wrong. If you are in a public place like a bar (even if you are a regular) and you leave without saying goodbye, no biggie. You felt uncomfortable and didn't want to deal with it. If you were in someone's home and left without saying anything that would be rude. If all goes well and they get solidly back together eventually you will have to trust your friend's decision. Until then, you can avoid her as you see fit. Life is short and no need to deal with unnecessary bullshit! Disclaimer: That is just my opinion. I'm not an expert on etiquette, ha ha!

Sort:  

Thank you, I really like this response (and my wife did as well, based on her upvote! :) ).

I did not say anything mean or nasty; I just said nothing. I feel just as bad as if I had said something to her. But I suppose that's a good thing, as it shows that I have a conscience and am not a lizard thing looking to lose an election and write a stupid book. :D

Hilari... ous!

Yep, you got it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51