You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #67: Steemfat: Diet and Gym, Bitcoin Cash and Steem withdrawals and deposits disabled on Poloniex and Bittrex.

in #life7 years ago

Planning your workout the day before is really smart and also doing it in the morning is definitely the way to go. The later in the day you wait, the harder it is to make it to the gym. At least it is for me.

You brought up the big question that's been on my mind, why are the exchanges disabling Steem transactions. If it was just Polo, that's understandable. Polo has a lot of problems going on with them right now and i wouldn't think to much about it if it was just them, but for Bittrex and Blocktrades to also disable Steem is setting off alarm bells. I'm trying to listen to my instincts here and not trying to rationalize it away. For multiple exchanges to be doing this there has to be some very good reasons behind the scenes that are causing this. I am really starting to feel that all centralized exchanges are a perilous proposition. I have a very small amount of crypto on the exchanges now and I'm thinking very hard about pulling it all off. It will make it a pain in the ass when I want to make a trade to add to a position but I feel the extra effort is well worth it and it far outweighs the risk at this point. I could be being a little paranoid, but something just doesn't feel right pertaining to the exchanges. I'd be really interested to hear if you find out anything and I'll definitely let you know if I can drum up some answers. Great post as always brother!

Sort:  

I usually use other services to make an exchange and don't mind to pay the higher fee. (shapeshift/ block trades).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47