5 Puppies off the Vet ~ A puppy adventure story

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1181.JPG

They've NEVER left the farm... their first adventure!

Yesterday was a big day for these 9 week old German Shepard puppies. They were born here on the farm, and have never left it. They had no idea what was beyond that gate, and down that long hill. They had never been out there before. Sure they had walked the back trails of the cacao farm, but they had never been allowed out the front gate and down the big hill to the entrance of the farm. The world as they knew it was the cacao farm. Heck, they hardly knew people and had never even seen a car in their short little lives. What an adventure they were in for going to town to get their vaccinations.
Until now, the Vet had visited them for the first two vaccinations, being that they were 9 puppies back then. But as many of you may have read in earlier posts click here, about the first puppies who went to their new homes 9 days ago. Now they are 5 puppies, so it was manageable to take them to the Vet in town.

IMG_1185.JPG

Mama Dog, Navas, got to go too.

The thought was that she could keep every puppy in order! She was quite proud to ride down the road in a car with her puppies. This was so much fun!

IMG_1178.JPG

Here you can see all 5 of the puppies. They had a good adventure trip to the Vet, yet, they were all happy to get back home. It was interesting when we arrived back to the parking below the farm, and I took each puppy out of the truck, they all looked at each other and ran back towards home which is 250 meters away. I was surprised that they all knew the way home. I didn't even have a chance to grab the bag of dog food I'd bought, I just ran after them, up the big hill to the house.
It was a huge relief to get them all back in the gate that fences in around the house. And everyone had a great puppy time.
If you'd like to read about these puppies, or just need some puppy therapy click here.

Up-vote ~ Resteem ~ and Follow:

@organiccacao.png

Sort:  

Oh mah gosh!!!! Your puppies are to adorable. I'm going to follow you in hopes of more puppy pics! I'm new, feel free to follow back. ❤️

Yes my friend! I am following you too. Thank you for your interest. Much puppy love to you @slnight.

Good looking dogs

Thank you @yakuhi. They are a handful. Tomorrow one goes to a home. Then I will have 4! Two are forever pups, and 1 looking for a home and 1 that i am puppy sitting for a few weeks. Yep, got my hands full.

The beautiful pup in the thumbnail photo is the girl that is looking for a home. She is an extremely nice puppy. And she listens (well most of the time!)

What adorables. So beautiful and Navas is so very proud of them all. Love their little faces.

Thank you dear @whitedolphin. Sending you so much puppy love!

Take a look at the pup in the first (thumbnail) photo; she is the only one without a home yet. She is one of the nicest pups and had been promised to a friend who had to back out. I feel like this pup has a special destination, and I am just being patient even though I am anxious to downsize. What message does this little pup (who I've been calling Lupita, as the once owner gave her that name) say to you @whitedolphin? Thank you my animal whisperer. Much love and pura vida to you.

Can you put her foto here so I know I picked the right one. Then I will ask her.

Gosh, I cannot seem to paste a photo in reply. Yikes computer illiterate ? Help, anyone>>>>

![Alt Text] (IMG_1181.JPG)

this is what i did; i know i didn't get it right, not certain how to recover.... anyone?

@whitedolphin, thank you for teaching an old dog like me a new trick! An vicariously so! here she is little Lupita!

You did it! Yay! Sorry was at the ranch taking big girl for a walk around and giving her salad with cashews and chamomile flowers! Lol! Lupita is gorgeous. I thought she was the one. When I have a spare moment I will talk to her. She is so playful! So cute and sometimes uncoordinated. Lol! Cute I love her. If I were close to you I would take her home! Lol!

I know sweetie @whitedolphin. Maybe someday you want to house sit (aka animal sit) while i make a quick trip to the states. Thanks so much dear Damien soul. You are amazing. And I know that you are going to be busy with your conference soon. You Go Girl!

@organiccacao - Finally, its late at night and all is quiet to sit down and talk to Lupita. She says she is happy at home. Omg she is so cute. She is very engaging and has a beautiful personality. Outgoing and yet sensitive. She is a very quick learner. She would prefer to be with you at the farm. Yup she says she is home. Oh she is cute when she plays. She puts all her efforts into everything but is sensitive. She tries to be subtle - what I mean is she tries not to show it but you can see it. She loves to please. She also has a little princess attitude sometimes - i got the toy etc. i can see her prancing around with something in her mouth. She has her tail up but it flops around and her ears are flapping. I love that puppy smell and the soft ears so much. She is licking me and we are playing right now. She needs a lot of attention. She needs someone who will connect deeply with her or she will get depressed. She wants to be loved! She wants that. That is her aim. She will be a beautiful girl when she grows up and may develop stoicism as she moves to maturity. Definitely needs someone with energy, a quick mind like hers. She needs a human who sees her and can connect deeply. If there is a repeat in the communication its important. Heart to heart is the key that will nourish her body, mind and soul. I love her!!!! She is off to play! 💜

My dearest Damien Soul, @whitedolphin, I love you so much. This is so Lupita. There is a family that is interested in her. I am not rushing. I really love her. Today I walked the 3 other pups around my farm on leashes except Lupita as she does not have a leash. so she followed free. She is so smart and easy and keep right with the 3 on leashes. I feel that she loves me so much and wants to stay with me too. I know that in the next few days she will have interested buyers, as today at the farmers market where i sell chocolate, I took Shakti the sister to her new family. Many asked me about if i still had one left. Lupita is the only one left for sale. I will be extremely selective.
The one redeeming quality of the family potential is that they have 4 kids and they are a very unified family, home schooling and living on the land.
I will make a new post of a special picture of Lupita today, after the farm walk taking a sweet puppy nap.
She is super smart; she can sit and come and she listens, most of the time. A super duper puppy.
I so wish she was going to you @whitedolpin!

Thank u! I have tears in my eyes. She is a very special girl. She would be on raw and would play with Miss Moo our kitty who adores dogs (she thinks she is a dog and cannot stand cats). She does want to stay with you. She is a beautiful Soul. She is soft and gentle and yet a fierce protector (as she gets older) for those she loves. Oh do tell me if they take her. They are to be gentle with her because she is very sensitive. She needs a lot of time because she is so clever. She will wilt if the kids lose interest. This is very important. I wish we were close and I had a ranch - she would be ours. 💜🦋💜

@flauwy, thank you for your hand holding on this image reduction. You saved me. (And helped an old dog learn a new trick!) Thanks!

Congratulations @organiccacao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard, I am so happy to receive this. Te amo!

Lindos Pastores, Tuve uno por 12 años y me hace falta la compañía de otro buen y confiable compañero.

Si, te amo mucho. Estoy disfrutando este cachorros. Son tan linda y preciosa. Así quiere una otra vez, mi amigo es un "Rescue Dog" y se puede buscar una raza así puro y gratas y como ella esta emaciada, ella lo pago el enviase. Me avisas así quiere el contacto. Con gusto, amigo.

Estoy "follow" Ud. Gracias por amistad, @albertovi.

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flauwy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57