You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My fire – a morning chore that’s not such a chore.

in #life8 years ago

I remember one of the pubs I worked at had 4 very large fireplaces. I would get in early in the mornings to sweep, make and light the fires. Fetching all the coal and wood in from near the cellar, I used to feel a bit like Cinderella (without the fairy godmother).

Sort:  

Our first fire was a large oven/fire/warming oven stylee brilliant design as I remember :)

It's filthy work to clean out the fireplace and fetch in coal... but it's well worth it :) I hardly use the central heating system now.

I envy you, I would love a fire. Really fancy a woodburning stove. I have a chimney that's boxed in- so maybe one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44