Sort:  

I pondered using that # but nobody would see this post if that one was used believe me, I thought hard, I have used that # on all other SM sites for a long time Miss O.

TY for stopping by today my friend.

I guess that is you in the photo???

#Stormy looking there in the 5 days a year you guys do not get rained on LOL

Ahh, I cheated this photo was taken by me the other week in France- though I'm pretty sold on the idea of a hammock in the UK. We have no trees strong enough in my garden, so I'd need to buy a frame too.

If you have a fence or anything solid and up high enough, you can stick a flagpole in the ground like I did the right distance apart, pour a concrete footing in, below frost line (4' down or more) and put one in, that is what I did.

This pole can also be cross braced off the other direction (also what I did)

and said pole can be used for other things too, laundry line, etc etc... even flying flags LOL

I recommend in your area, looking at either DD Hammocks or SnugPak --- both are UK based, both are HIGH quality. The one you hung out in there is not the type you want to attempt long term sleep in. Those wooden cross bars at the "gathered" end -- are actually not what you want.

Hammock Life is the best life Miss O!!! So much to learn and so many options and so comfortable.

I will check them out, for the 5 days of the year we get sunshine 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65