You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Village Boy

in #life7 years ago

Touching story. Many memories faded away but my parents especially my father made many pictures and movies (we had just low tech in the 70ties and early 80ties) but that conserved many things. I had two grandmothers and with both unforgettable experiences. With one i spend time in my holidays and i remember especially a long walk into the woods with the only goal to reach a well with clear spring water. My grandmother took just a bottle of cherry sirup and a glass with her and after hours of walking we reached that small well at the end of the forest path. Small sunbeams broke through the foliage and the spring water bubbled silently out of the well. She filled the glass with water and gave a bit of sirup in it and handed it over to me. I took a gulp and the water was fresh and cold with the sweet cherry taste.. and i was happy to be here with my grandmother..

Sort:  

Fond memories :) Clear spring waters sound awesome - none of that here as far as I know. Thanks for sharing your story!

yes! thank you, reminded me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41