Sunset from the Cubicle #2: pieces of pastel

in #life6 years ago (edited)

55193100-cd8a-4841-a016-c13f357e1dd2.jpeg


Some days a pastel sky is enough isn't it? In the tumbling turmoil of rolling around on the rat race wheel. Glancing up to see soft pink broken by golden rays of light is enough. It takes the edge off.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS

_______

All words and pictures are my own. Some of my content may have been previously published in one of more of the following locations:

Steemit words: @onethousandwords

Instagram | Facebook |EyeEm | Blog

You can also find me on LinkedIn

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 14 April 2018!

Thanks. I really appreciate the support.

Once again, a magical shot! Love this new series of yours!

Ha ha thanks. We had a few days of duds but finally some pretty clouds and rays.

Guess it would be asking to much for the Universe to give you a gorgeous sunset every day, right? LOL! Definitely worth the wait though. 😊

Ha ha I missed the best one so far last night. I was off sick and had to watch and weep from my bed.

Dang it! LOL!

Hope you're feeling better today. By the by, I don't know if you have GINAbot set up (it's a Steemit notification thing), but I thought I'd shout out just in case you didn't see this. 😃

https://steemit.com/community/@pixresteemer/the-daily-spotlights-14-april-2018

Thank you so much! I am feeling much better now.

I did not know that you had nominated my pic. Thanks so much, I'll have to look into GINAbot. It makes me sad when I can see that someone has mentioned one of my posts and I can't find who it was to thank them. Do you have a link where I can go to learn how to set it up?

Yep, it was driving me crazy too, not knowing when someone tagged me in something, then I "eavesdropped" on a discussion in someone's comment section (spacing exactly who at the moment), and discovered GINA. She's been my new best friend ever since!

Here's the link I used to get set up -

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ginabot/hi-i-am-gina-i-m-here-to-help

Oh, and glad you're feeling better!

Thanks for the link. I will set it up over the weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43