Musings of an undergrad

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180117_023942.jpg

8 hours.

How long I've been sitting in the same spot.
This has to be unhealthy.
Studying is unhealthy!

I have been stuck here trying to store in my head legal principles, case laws and various provisions from the Evidence Act (2011).

This is my cross... Been carrying it for 4 years now.

Yeah I'm a law student in my penultimate year.

At this hour I'm studying for a test I'm to write later today... Two large topics without any specified area of concentration. I have to learn the cases, learn the statutory provisions, learn the legal principles relate them to an hypothetical event in my own head in a bid to understand.

I started with a lamp, now there is light.

I'm robbing myself of sleep, I'll probably feel groggy during the day.

Right after my test, I have to go get my laptop repaired. Ah yes! I came back home yesterday, after a very busy day, to discover my laptop's charging port had developed an issue. Now I have to change it. Unforseen expenses. I have to get it repaired unfailingly today, because I have an assignment, one which I have sacrificed hours of material sourcing and editing, stored on it without back up. Yes, I was careless enough not to have a back up. I am to submit on Thursday or I would lose 15 marks.

When I'm done with the laptop issue and printed my assignment, back to the books I have to go.
Another test on Friday. Case laws, legal principles, statutory provisions of another dimension. About 4 large subtopics camouflaged under the cover of a very large umbrella topic. They must be studied, they will be studied.

Three CA's due in three days.

God. I'm stressed.

Sort:  

Lol...let your mind wander a bit to the future...the call to bar. When your mates start to call you “ the law”, when you start to sue anybody you want, when you don that fine gown with the head something. Don’t you want all that? Read, it’ll be over before you know it...

Goodluck in the test. Lol

About 4 large subtopics camouflaged under the cover of a very large umbrella topic.

How lecturers do this without any iota of guilt in their conscience still amaze me.

keep the push, a little more @one-person

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 8800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

God's strength to overcome 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66