So how's that going?

in #life6 years ago

As I told you a couple of months ago

here: (https://steemit.com/funny/@onceuponatime/vanity-got-the-best-of-me)

FitnessEightman-2037255_1280.jpg
(1)

Vanity got the best of me,

so I was determined to get back into shape
after years behind a computer screen
and virtually no exercise.

Did I stick to it,

like a New Year's resolution,

for a few weeks,

then begin to taper off

FitnessSixjogging-28871_1280.png
(2)

and back to indolence and old bad habits?

sugar-1068288_1280.jpg
(3)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Nope!!!

Two months later, I'm still at it,
Five days a week in the gym......

WorkingOutIMG_20180718_121700.jpg

and eating healthier than ever!

KombuchaIMG_20180717_172927-1.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

The moral of this story?

TheGreek29472582_10204547966177269_839009594847002624_o.jpg

Vanity trumps will power.........

(in this fallen world)

.....every time!

WorkingOutIMG_20180718_121700.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

  • images (1), (2) and (3) are from pixabay.com
  • the other images are my own
    (and the one of me in the gym was taken today!)

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

You got the eye of the tiger!

I have some rather heavy battles on the near horizon :-)
Let's hope I can transcend them :-)

@onceuponatime,
No matter how much money we have or crypto either! Health is the most precious of all! So hat off for the decision! Keep it up!

Cheers~

@onceuponatime,

Cheers~

You are doing very well sir !!!
Great decision, but you will feel much better and stronger !!! I hope not to cut.....ouzo and out...!!!!

Well, I actually haven't had any alcohol for two months. But I was too lazy to change it to: "ouzo is out" while I am in training :-)

Hahaha...of course not, but when you are taking "days off" of the gym, some times an "ouzo" is very good...!!! Have a nice time sir @onceuponatime !!!!

Karma kobucha???is it a good one???

It is very good! Made in France. Available now (intermittently) at my local Loutraki health food store.
But I'll bet yours is better!

Apologies for not being able to deliver it myself. Our kombucha is frizante and needs to be kept in fridge otherwise the bottles burst. I would have sent it via post but can' t be kept out of the fridge for long. I apologise because I like to keep my word.
If you come to Athens come visit us at Cafe Boheme and most probably we ll have plenty kombucha 🤩🤩🤩

You are not alone.

Then you should listen to this one.

... and move it.

Shake it till you make it! LoL

Always one to get me warm up or go for a walk. :-)

Cor, look at that, like a lemon kombucha quaffing gym machine!!

Seriously though, good on you. I am on a kick myself, the older I get the harder it gets but it has to be done!

There has to be some exponentially more appropriate word for it than ""harder" it gets" :-)

Or even a more appropriate word!! :0)

We don't realize it but vanity can be a powerful motivator sometimes. I like to think of people as being made of different feelings and emotions and in the end we all have a little of everything.

Even vanity and things like ego are there and very much a part of us. I think successful people just learn to channel all these emotions towards what they want to achieve and make even the negative aspects of themselves work for them.

The only things "for sure" are taxes and death. At least that's what I have heard :-)

LOL!
Then consider this a new addition :-)

I wish I could stick to my personal development resolutions, I really sound like 5a broken record thEse days.

Am happy for you though, keep at it

I told you! You have to somehow engage your vanity :-)

So you are telling me there is hope for us old timers after all?

No! I don't want to give you an false hopes. Absolutely everyone you know, including yourself, is going to die.

“The future is something which everyone reaches at the rate of sixty minutes an hour, whatever he does, whoever he is.” – C. S. Lewis

Oh yes I knew that! I was just hoping for a bit of fun before the bitter end lol

Wait, wait, wait. I will give you some hope after all. The end does not have to be bitter! It can be sweet for some.

So you are telling
Me there is hope for us old
Timers after all?

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71