A coaching lesson: Change? Yes!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

One of the things that I always observe so much in my personal life as in that of friends, family and colleagues, is just how difficult it is to assume that there is a problem and that you have the real will and ability to change things.

On too many occasions, it is common to see that we are aware that we have things to change, but for some reason we do not find the courage to enter the process of change.

Personally, I am a demanding and perfectionist person, and on many occasions I have heard myself say "if I'm not sure I can do it well, I will not try it anymore".

If when I visualize the end (the place where I want to go), I find it very far from my current situation, I tend to leave before I even try. Other times, I give up on the way. And I think that some people have become accustomed to get results in the short or medium term.

The key for me is to enjoy the path.

The process of change, I need to live it with passion and fun, minimizing the discomfort that comes from leaving your comfort zone.

For me a good coach must achieve just this; that makes me feel that the change is not only a punishment but a game in which the only rule is to have fun.

The Diet as an example

People who make a diet, most of the time they live with some anxiety, because deep down, the message they are saying unconsciously is "I have to lose weight because I'm fat"

Making a change from this perspective of "punishment" is for me a terrible experience that is destined to fail.

On the other hand, if they manage to convince of the need for change from love, changing the message of "I do not like my body, I have to go on a diet", on the other "I want to pamper myself, take care of myself, improve my health, give myself good food, dedicate time to choose the ingredients and to cook with love, ergo I will start to eat better ", the experience is totally different and refreshing.

For me that's the key to all the changes I've made!

The motivation must come from love of oneself, and compassion.

Credits: Foto 1, Foto 2

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @omwith to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congrats! Check out here caus you are one of the winners: https://steemit.com/winners/@river-island/winners-get-an-upvote-from-jerry-banfield-s-voting-bot-upvote-from-me-resteem

Already resteemd and upvoted your post. An uvpote from Jerry Banfield voting bot is also on the way.

Thanks!!! 👏👏

THANK You both!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33