Back Workout... and New Home

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I woke up at 5:30 AM so I could go workout at 6:30 AM 💪

videotogif_2018.05.16_13.34.33.gif

Here is today's routine:

  • Deadlift ( one of my favorite workouts ) 4 sets of 2 reps with 180 Kg
  • Machine Lat pull down ( as seen in the GIF below ) 4 sets of 15 reps
  • Barbell Rows ( using underhand grip ) 4 sets of 15 reps
  • Lat Pull Downs ( using ropes in cables machine ) 4 sets of 15 reps
  • Hyperextension ( very important exercise for your lower back ) 4 sets of 10 reps

IMG_0456.JPG

After the workout I went home to relax and eat breakfast ( oh yes, I worked out at empty stomach to enhance fat burning ). At 12 o'clock I went to pick up my son from school and went home to eat the very delicious food that my wife @emdivs had made for us. It was a vegetarian "meat balls" dish with potato omelette and potato salad 👌

IMG_0461.JPG

At 13 we had an appointment to see our new soon to be home, and it was really a beautiful space. Our moving day will be on the 30th of May, and I hope the weather won't be this hot !

IMG_0462.JPG

All photo credits to @emdivs .

Sort:  

I found the routine this morning interesting, but surely you did not eat anything before, not even a fruit?
Congratulations for your new home, the pictures that I take @emdivs are with your new Canon camera?

Nope, completely empty stomach, and yes, the photos are with the new Canon!

Kickass workout man. I am 45 and must say I believe in the basics. Deadlifts, squats, flat bench press, military press, clean and press, barbell curls, tricep dips, wide grip pull ups and pushups.

The new place looks lovely, congrats. Would have helped out if I was closer.

Yes the basic is the way to go to build up strength 💪🏼

Oh yes, please can you pass me the recipe for that lunch, sounds awesome? Serious

I do not have the packet of the "meat balls", however its from Apetit, usually it is found in the freezer next the vegetarian/vegan products. With it we had this omelette from Lidl ( a Spanish product ) which has different variation in taste 👌🏼
1526477940523223314885.jpg

Looks great. I love tasting different things. In South Africa we are very limited to things like this, but I am going to do some homework. Thanks buddy

What a nice day you had bro! This type of machine is not very common here, there are some similar machines to perform this exercise, and for the type of body that I have that is Ectomorph is not recommended to train on an empty stomach. The best thing for my body is to eat before and after training, right? What do you recommend to start gaining muscle mass?

Since you are Ectomorph, I suggest eating more carbs if you wanna gain mass 💪🏼👌🏼

Thanks for the routine! Apparently in the images the weather there is good, and since I like sunny days,

Yes it was a really nice day!

Amigo una pregunta hablas español.?

Friend a question do you speak Spanish?

How good for you and your family to have a new home, in my family we have a saying:
A house is built with wood and nails, and a Home is grown with family love

Actually I do not speak Spanish, however I totally agree with your saying 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86