7 day beer challenge day #6

in #life6 years ago

Previous posts:

Dangit... I said that I was going to do this challenge without buying any beer, but yesterday I bought I flight. Oh well. With the exception of that I'm pretty sure I'm going to do the rest of the challenge from my collection. Maybe I'll add an eighth day to make up.

I opened Kindred Spirits from Innis & Gunn.

Kindred Spirits beer

I decided to pop a beer from a place that doesn't distribute a whole lot of beers other than their iconic styles: Scotland. Normally when I think Scotland I think Wee Heavy or something measured in shillings, or I guess Scotch Ale. This one is a stout.

According to their blurb:

Smooth Scottish Stout meets Tullamore D.E.W. triple distilled Irish Whiskey barrel staves in our unique aging process to create a beer packed with dark chocolate, coffee and vanilla flavour with hints of oak.

Despite their obvious missspellling of flavor, the description sounds decent. Except that I forgot that I don't like Irish Whiskey (not to be confused with whisky, which I totally like). I can't really explain what about whiskey I don't like, it just seems like there's something metallic or sour in it. That Irish Whiskey flavor comes through in the beer, and I give it 2.5/5. If you like Irish Whiskey, you may enjoy this much more than me.

Since this is a contest, there must be rules.

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days.
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before.
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it.
  4. Nominate someone every day.
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85