My Beginings

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Since I was little I always knew that I wanted to study a scientific career, I was the typical child with few friends but a lot of books to read or scientific documentaries. I remember that I could spend hours in front of the TV viewing channels like Animal Planet, National Geographic, Discovery or History (Yes, I was a very weird kid).
I have always been an animal lover so I thought about being a veterinarian, maybe having a farm with a lot of dogs and horses but this idea faded away little by little during my childhood.


Source/Imagen Fuente

During my adolescence I began to venture into the world of medicine, specifically in the field of psychiatry. It was a more economically stable and quite calm way, but studying medicine in a decent university in Venezuela is currently complicated because it is only taught in public universities, in which it is almost impossible to enter due to the situation in the country.
When I was about to graduate from high school I was still not sure what I was going to do, I wanted to be a doctor, veterinarian, geologist, psychologist, philosopher ... A myriad of things. Shortly before applying to a university I was presented with the option of studying marine biology (somewhat ironic because I was not the best in biology classes).


Source/Imagen Fuente

After a bit of research I realized that in this new option there were several of my passions and even a large work field, I could dedicate myself to the research area or work for a company, but what I liked most was that I was not tied to a boring office with a desk full of papers.
With all this I decided to apply to the "Universidad de Oriente" in Nueva Esparta and after a frustrating wait an answer arrived ... I was accepted. I made suitcases, I moved, I signed up and so I start my life as a university student of marine biology. Undoubtedly one of the best decisions I have made.
Thanks for reading, if anyone wants to comment on their experience of how they started in the world of science in any of its branches would be happy to read them. Regards!

Desde pequeño siempre tuve en claro que quería estudiar una carrera científica, era el típico niño con pocos amigos pero un montón de libros que leer o documentales científicos. Recuerdo que podía pasar horas frente al televisor viendo canales como Animal Planet, National Geographic, Discovery o History (Si, era un niño muy raro).

Siempre he sido amante de los animales así que pensé en ser veterinario, quizás tener una granja con un montón de perros y caballos pero esta idea se fue desvaneciendo poco a poco durante mi niñez.

Durante mi adolescencia empecé a incursionar en el mundo de la medicina, específicamente en el campo de la psiquiatría. Era una vía más estable económicamente y bastante calmada, pero estudiar medicina en una universidad decente en Venezuela actualmente es complicado porque solo se imparte en universidades públicas, en las cuales es casi imposible ingresar debido a la situación del país.

Cuando estaba a punto de graduarme de la escuela secundaria aún no estaba seguro de lo que iba a hacer, quería ser médico, veterinario, geólogo, psicólogo, filósofo… Un sinfín de cosas. Poco antes de aplicar a una universidad me presentaron la opción de estudiar biología marina (Algo irónico porque no era el mejor en clases de biología).

Después de investigar un poco me di cuenta que en esta nueva opción se encontraban varias de mis pasiones e incluso un campo laboral amplio, podía dedicarme al área de investigación o trabajar para una compañía, pero lo que más me gustaba es que no estaba atado a una aburrida oficina con un escritorio repleto de papeles.

Con todo esto decidí aplicar a la “Universidad de Oriente” en Nueva Esparta y luego de una frustrante espera llegó una respuesta… Fui aceptado. Hice maletas, me mudé, me inscribí y así inicio mi vida como un estudiante universitario de biología marina. Sin dudas una de las mejores decisiones que he tomado.

Gracias por leer, si alguno quiere comentar su experiencia de como iniciaron en el mundo de la ciencia en cualquiera de sus ramas estaría encantado de leerlas. Saludos!

Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by omg-is-biology from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 0.31% upvote from @upme requested by: @lmir1965.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Excelente trabajo hijo, que bueno es ver la juventud tan inspirada tan dispuesta , mucha suerte en tu camino y mucho éxito Dios te bendiga.

@reveur ven

Muchas gracias, amén! :D

Cuanto ORGULLO me das , Sigue asi.

@originalworks

Gracias por tu apoyo!!! comentarios así me impulsan a continuar dándolo todo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @omg-is-biology to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @gabyrutigliano
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42