THE DAY MY WORLD STOOD STILL (23-05-2013) ;TRIBUTE TO MY DEAR MUM

in #life7 years ago

Today is the memorial of my dear Felicia

Have you ever longed to see your mom? No matter how grown you are, Have you stayed months and years without visiting her?And yet the day you finally visit, you chatted and talked till almost midnight only for her not to wake up no more the following morning?

Yes, she passed on in her sleep. And my life drained out of me when i entered her room the following morning to check why she's not ready for work, behold; she was stone cold on her bed.

This was my story this day 23rd of May 2013. Today makes it another full year she's been gone and it still feels i can't wake up from this horrible nightmare.

Now imagine a widow for more than two decades.My dad passed on October 23rd 1988, so by calculations she decided to call it quit on Earth after 25 years of loneliness and single-handedly raising three fine young men.

I am as sad as "the middle of a stormy night" to tell you Steemians my pain and how she never get to see any grand children before her passing unto the great beyond.

A country like mine makes it hell of fight as me and my siblings battle against the government to get her entitlement.She was a senior civil servant for over 30 years and she passed away just two years before her retirement.

Steemians, it is clear we all or some of us share similar stories, or even a more appalling one than mine. But i still need to share this pain, this burden that wakes me up in the middle of the night with my pillow soaked with tears.

Myself and my siblings, who are still very stubborn to join me on Steemit remember you today dear Felicia. It is an empty world without you dear mama.

Nobody, No Steemians needs to not have the love of a mother!

Sort:  

You carry her with you friend, she is living on in everything you learned from her. :) Namaste.

Thank you my friend for your kind words.

Always mate, we are in this together and we are all one.

Oh, this is heart breaking. I am so sorry for your loss. After loosing a child unexpectedly who was 19 years old I can empathize with you. I found that talking about him kept him alive until I could ease into the reality that he was really gone. He's been gone 35 years and I think about him every day. It does get better as you gradually accept that she is gone. You will always have precious memories of her. Be good to yourself. Holding you and your family in my prayers.

Thank you for your touching advice,i wish i have the right words to appreciate you @team101 ....God bless you,much love!

Hugs from a Mom, I'm so sorry for your pain. She looks so beautiful, I hope her next adventure is full of light and love. She left the world a beautiful gift, good men, which are more precious than any treasure here on earth❤️

Thank you in an uncountable way, i guess i have mummy figures around me now,thanks to Steemit......God bless you @reddust .

You have your Mum in your heart, you will never lose her, God Bless you and your Mom for raising a tender hearted man. We have good Moms here on Steemit!

AMEN!!!

So sorry to hear about your loss @oluwoleolaide.

Thank you @ogoowinner , i appreciate.

oluwoleolaide
I am so very sorry for your painful loss and I know it must be very lonely and sad. I know this journey is not an easy one and I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers because I know you need all of the encouragement you can get.
Blessings

...many thanks my dear friend, i appreciate your kind words and prayers.

@oluwoleolaide
You're very welcome, my friend.

Sorry for your loss. May the Lord continue to console you and your other siblings.

Amen and Amen.
Thanks @pai-ciens.

I'm sorry for your loss. I hope you continue to find the strength to deal with the situation.

This means a lot to me dear @firepower, thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55