I AM A WOMAN, I AM STRONG

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am a woman
I have a heart
And I love to love
I have been beaten, maltreated, wounded, and pierced by the whips of the circumstances I have been through

See! molestation is almost a norm in my society
It is no longer a factor of whether my dresses are up and my pants can be seen, even covered clothing can be torn by the vicious eyes of the male man with a cruel heart, revealing the content being covered.

Growing up as a girl child especially in my environment makes me less powerful compared to a male counterpart
I could recall my weakest moments when I had the red label forcing it's way out, those moments were even more affirming of how weak I could be

Am I a victim of after-creation?
Oh no, I don't believe that about myself, not anymore.

Don't get me wrong, I love the male man. His vigor, poise, intellect and strength.

But do I deserve the treatment I get just by loving him?
Maybe not.

I always wanted to be treated as a queen
Cuddled every night and having a quality time in the hands of the one I love.

"The one I love", is just a way of saying I wanna just say it the way other girls say it. Maybe love is a strange word and I might never get to know what it actually entails.

On this faithful day, Bella who happens to be my closest friend just got back from college, she was only 16 at that time. Both parents had gone to earn what we call "daily bread". She got into the house, went to the kitchen to make herself lunch, but something terrible followed.

Lurking around was Samuel, a neighbor who lost his job barely two weeks ago. Samuel was a close friend to Bella's brother, so it didn't look out of the norm for him to walk into the house unnoticed. Headed straight to the kitchen as though the aroma of the boiled rice and sauce caught his nasal sensation. She was wrong about that, but didn't realize until Samuel started making some funny moves to get down with her. No matter how much or loud she shouted, the noise can only travel within the borders of the fence of her apartment. The next neighbor to give an an ear to the matter is just too far to acknowledge there is trouble somewhere. Bella fought back, struggled and fainted in strength. Samuel's overpowering tendencies eventually earned him his desired sleep with Bella. Bella is hurt, Samuel eventually got arrested but what about the did that has been done.

SOURCE

Bella had sworn by all she has, never to love again. Never to allow any man into her world, not even into her pants.

So, some women don't want anything with any man because they have suffered similar or worst trouble in a bid of relating with the male man. But it's almost the norm that the man will take your love, muffle it up and throw it back at you.

Some of them say we are not sensible, I say a BIG no to that. We are much sensible and if our emotional nature makes you think we aren't, be sure our birth as females is only a discovery, not our decision and we are proud to be what you might call a "weaker vessel".

NO matter what the experiences have been, I chose to love, but I have only chosen to love who is deserving, it's a decision, YES.

YES! I believe women could be tagged "disadvantaged" in life but think about it, we are a pillar to life. We birth what we call life. And YES! we cannot do it without the men. We just want to be loved even as we respect our men, I mean the ones we have chosen to love. We don't want to be forced. We just want to be loved.

I am a kingwoman
I am my own kinda woman
I am THE woman
I am not weak and can never be.
I am strong
I am a great mother to kingchildren
I am a great wife
Most importantly, I am a great leader to women and children
I am an epitome of excellence, virtue and beauty

I am a WOMAN

Sort:  

Well said, i love it!!!

I am so sorry about all that has happened to Bella. I guess this is the reason why most girls just conclude that all guys are the same. Be true to who you are and I am sure you will al as find someone that truly appreciate your worth.

Yes I agree that many ladies have such conclusions but almost all are born out of their not-so-palatable experiences. I guess it's just a phase almost all ladies had to go through.

Nice piece out here. It's unfortunate that some men (not all men) sees women as sex objects. Even posters and adverts do same to create customers appeal. On the contrary, Women were created to be loved and protected.

Thank you for pointing this out outrightly... Sex object is just perfect for how many men see us. I pray there will be a change of perception someday so we get treated better and loved for who we are.

Resteemed by @steemvote - send only 0.5 SBD to get your post resteemed to 1,8K follower and receive Bonus-Upvotes

hello very interesting your post, I think it is important to be sincere man always going to see nice legs or a pretty face, because it is our nature, but there enters maturity, is to be aware that I love the skin of a woman but also that I value and appreciate your heart to keep you always in love, I think everything is a balance, happy day

wow what a post this would make anyone want to implode...your strong keep it up!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olufunke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I read this and all that came to my mind is Lil wayne's "how to love".

Nice and Cool Stuff I wish Better Days For Future
Follow Me I will Follow You Back @hakeemshah96

Congratulations @olufunke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49