You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lord Spamalot und die Schwulen Engländer – Wie man kulturelle Unterschiede überwindet :: Lord Spamalot and the French Taunting – How to overcome cultural differences [DE/EN/FR]

in #life6 years ago

It's very sad that many people don't get the thing with their ego and control it...

Sort:  

I actually studied all of these languages back in the days... Now I only speak Finnish, Swedish and English. Do you write and talk DE/EN/FR fluent? :)

What do you mean by "all of these languages"? Did you study Amharic, as well?
I am only fluent in German and English, but I studied african languages at university and during my fieldwork in Cameroon I got quite fluent in French, but without practice most of it got lost. I use the google translator for my posts and try to correct the errors it makes.

haha sorry for late answering! There should be a notification to replies. :) I meant that I studied German, French and English. :)

Waaaw African languages also, sounds quite cool @holgerwerner! Sie sprechen alles !

Ich glaube wir können beim DU bleiben!
I don't speak any of these languages, only German and English and if I try hard also French. I have a friend who studied Finnish and speaks it fluently.

Ab jetzt schreibe ich zurück auf Deutsch. I'll try to do the best I can, because it would be nice to remember German basics again!!

Wie lange hast du Deutsch gelernt? Und wie lange ist das her?

Ich habe seit drei jahren Deutch gelernt,
aber es ist vor 10 jahren!
Deutsch war eine der Sprachen, die ich bei meiner Immatrikulationsprüfung gemacht habe. (Ok this was hard!! I didn't even find what you call the Matriculation Examination in German, und ich kann nicht es merken! :D)

Vielleicht "Abschlussprüfung"?
"Ich habe drei Jahre Deutsch gelernt aber es ist schon 10 Jahre her!"
Toll, dafür das das so lange her ist, klappt das doch prima! Mein Swahli ist nicht so gut! Möchtest du wieder fit werden? @loveablesoul und ich wollen Lernbuddies werden. Sie lernt Spanisch und ich Japanisch. Lernbuddies unterstützen sich gegenseitig und erinnern die anderen daran weiter zu lernen.

Big poor ego... Lord Spamalot will definitely meet its ego in general in an upcoming post. :)

This sounds interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41