Erich Fromm's 6 rules of listening should be known by everyone

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Thanks. :)

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3300 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thanks for your Support. :)

A very fun game ,, I like this game. thanks for sharing.

Good game? You mean chess. However, this is not directly the subject of the article. You might read the article in its entirety. That would be very nice. Kind regards, Oliver

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Loewenstark from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks, @minnowsupport. :)

If there is a psychologist that I admire if it is doubt Fromm, he helped me to acquire tools as a therapist and even to use such knowledge to understand how society acts. If you want to enter my blog one of the last post is about the fear of freedom, the author. regards

Hi @marynes5,

Fromm left his mark on me, too. Especially "To Have Or to Be?" (Original: "Haben oder Sein").

I really like the article on your blog.
You're getting an upvote for me. Thanks for your comment.

Kind regards,
Oliver

I would boil it down to this.

  • “Listen and understand what is being said as you hear it. Stop thinking about what you want to say. Your words may seem more important than what you are hearing. The speaker doesn’t think so. In his view his words are very important. You should listen more carefully.”

Steemit is an example of this. Some newbies spend hours crafting wonderful and great thoughts in well written pieces on their pet topic. Then they get dissullusioned when nobody comments on what they said.

My question would be how many comments did the newbies make on other people’s posts which demonstated they had read it and had something meaningful to say? Many of them expect attention, without giving any.

Thank you for your enriching thoughts on this. This is a very nice addition to the article and I also like the bridge to Steemit. I haven't had it on screen yet.

I underline your essence, this has of course something to do with experience and a pinch of humility.

Only when I really listen and have an interest, a real encounter takes place. Otherwise, two transmitters face each other.

Thanks, @swissclive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56