Easter Time Y'all

in #life5 years ago

20190412_160755.jpg

Welcome To

Market Friday

Easter Edition!!

Well Market Friday seems to be the time to buy all of your Easter accoutrements so your house can look like this! LOL

I took this shot very early in the morning and I think, although it is a bit much for my tastes, it is cool that the stuff was able to be left out all night without being disturbed!

20190410_071153.jpg

I suppose if you are going to have a post filled with cute bunnies, this Market Friday would be the one.

20190308_171641.jpg

Be sure not to forget your egg coloring kits!

P1150738.JPG

Its is cheap fun and who doesn't like hard boiled eggs?? Well they are just ok to me, I think I eat them every Easter.

20190321_211344.jpg

Not too shabby!

P1150746.JPG

I tried to put an artistic tree on this one. ;)

P1150761.JPG

Of course even Oreos have to get in the Easter scene...

20190321_211250.jpg

I honestly was surprised at how many aisles Walmart actually devoted to Easter things. I mean it was literally aisle after aisle!

20190412_160500.jpg

I hope everyone has a marvelous Easter weekend! I know for me I will be house shopping to get me moved out of here and push forwards towards warmer climes and a brighter future. Thanks as always to @dswigle for hosting Market Friday!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh lucky you.. I was in Walmart (mexico) today and they have NOTHING special for Easter , no chocolate eggs, no Easter baskets,no chocolate bunnies...I was disappointed! I know so sad story :D I can only dream about Oreo Easter Edition :D
Happy Easter!! :)

Oh that is crazy! I wonder why they dont...surely the Mexicans are as big on Easter as us in the US I would think!! Happy Easter!

Cute stuff toys.

It is the bunny rabbits that i wanted, I never had a meal of those @old-guy-photos :P

Oh yeah I like chocolate too!!! I got to watch having too much! It will run my sugar!!!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Cherry Blossom Parade Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Happy Market Friday @old-guy-photos!

You already colored those eggs? Well, I guess it is Friday already. I do love to color the eggs and I am not sure which I like the tie-dyed or the glitter eggs. How about you? Which one did you decide was best?

I get little kids this year from the neighborhood. I am organizing a coloring party and then an egg rolling contest. I went to the store earlier and bought cute little prizes! There are 15 kids. It should be a hoot!

But, hey! This is about you and your post. I think I almost hijacked it. Sorry.

Looks like the Easter Bunny threw up all over that yard..lol!

Oh, @deerjay!! Peter Rabbit will be leaving you nothing but bunny pellets for that thought! LOL But, yes!!! You are right! LOL I am so ready for Easter, I think I might have decorated too early and it has taken forever to get here. Easter Bread tomorrow! Yay! My once a year effort at it. Braided bread with eggs in it. Colored eggs. :)

Was that at the Walgreens or another pharmacy? They seem to have some of the best selections of Easter things. I need to get my jelly belly jellybeans. I can 't have Easter without them!

I hope that you and the family are all ready and will be ready for sunrise service at the crack of light on Sunday. I sent the churches taxi service a note to pull your sorry self out of bed for it. I know how much you wanted to go!

Wishing you a Happy Easter!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Happy Easter @old-guy-photos!! I can make out the tree on the egg!
Looks like the Easter Bunny threw up all over that yard..lol!

That is like their style! LOL Here is their Halloween!

IMG_20151010_162709.jpg

Hop, hop. We will be coloring our eggs later. I am with you. I do not like to eat that many hardboiled eggs instead. We will be doing quail eggs. They are a whole other basket ... so to speak. They almost decorate themselves:) Loved your eggs:)

Nice to see a few bunnies and eggs there i haven't had a Easter for 10 years they don't have that here in Thailand i do miss that chocolate :(

Cute bun rabbits. It is a time of lots of eggs and chocolate. I remember those Paas egg-dye kits well. Though mine never turned out as nice as yours. Especially the tree, never thought of that one. And I'm a forester. Yeeg. Hope you have success in the house hunt, and your Easter is a nice one. Cheers on a weekend in April.

Nice Easter things such as cute bunnies and coloring eggs photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42