Straight to the point!!! Treat them like you want them to be.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Don't react to people based on who they are, or what they did. Instead, treat them as you would want them to become. Every human has a conscience. So, when you repeatedly treat them in a certain way, there is a high tendency they will reciprocate in the same manner. 

If you desire their love, treat them like they already love you. 

If you desire their loyalty, treat them as if they are loyal. Etc.

Just give them whatever you want to get from them. 

Straight to the point is a series of short and precise posts. You can use the tag #sttp when writing posts in this category. 

Let's take it straight to the point!

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.

Sort:  

Hi @ogoowinner,
This a Straight to the point indeed. Human beings need to be reminded of things they seem to know some of the times.

This is exactly what you have done and at the appropriate time.

"Whatever you desire, sow it as a seed in the lives of others and you will get it". After all, better thing no bi for you alone.

@praise-eu

After all, better thing no bi for you alone.

Hahahahaha! This got me laughing!

We really ought to start being start by learning a few tricks that will make life easier and more fun.

Thanks for your comment here @praise-eu.

You're very correct!

Short and precised.
Do unto others what you want others to do to you. Self-explanatory.
Great post my sister @ogoowinner.

Beautiful write up, but we should understand that human nature is unpredictable. Some people just treat you badly for no reason at all.

You just have to observe the person's personality. Some people will never change for good no matter what. I call them toxic people. I usually chase such out of my life immediately.

But there are some that require just a little more kindness for them to change their attitude towards you.

In addition I would say, treat people as you would want them to treat you. The world is already difficult enough without nasty people. Let's not make it worse....

That's right!

The above is simply the "golden rule". However, sometimes people treat us the opposite of the treatment we give them. I think we need to remain good for goodness sake, and not expect too much in return.

This topic is not about being good. It's about a calculated attempt in bringing people to gradually give you what you want from them.

Ok, I get it now. Thanks.

Hello @ogoowinner
Straight to the point indeed. When you continuously do people good even when they treat you badly , their conscience begins to hunt them and sooner or later they will change for the good. I have tried it many times and it worked for me.
I am @catoranking

It actually worked for me too! Thanks for reading @catoranking.

Sometimes people just return good with evil. No matter how much good you show them. But this shouldn't deter us from doing good. I think the bottom line is that we should always strive to be good without expecting returns. If it comes, thanks be to God. Thanks for sharing @ogoowinner

You just said it all...

This topic isn't directed at telling one to be good, it is something different if you really caught the message behind the message 😇.

This is absolutely true. My step mother used to treat me very badly but when I kept showing her that I love her so much and finally her attitude towards me also changed. I agree with you @ogoowinner

I have experienced something similar too!

Most people tends to take advantage when one show them so much care and affection. They don't give back what is being given to them cos they feel they are in power and controls how the other person feels. Walking away has been the best option for me. I can relate to all your post, Is like someone telling my story

Hahahaha! I walk away too! Toxic people intentionally want to hurt you. I don't try to keep them anywhere close to me. I have written a lot about that some months ago.

But some just need a little pushing to change them.

Yea, some need but others are as stubborn like a grass, they won't change for anything.
I missed those post you did months back, I was somewhere around facebook writing politics and not on steemit. I will keep up this time.Thanks

Nice one dear @ogoowinner. But truth is, when people we do good to consistently hurt our emotions, are loyal to but disloyal to us, if you are not a strong person, you will see you loosing yourself; you start to think low of yourself and your peace taken away from you. At times, it's difficult changing people and the best alternate decision is to keep your distance from such people, not that you hate them but for your inner peace which is the ultimate to me. Thanks.

Lol! Life has a lot of ways to approach it. Some people are just toxic and I have always advised people stay away from them.

Wisdom is actually necessary in all we do.

I once had a boyfriend who was treating me bad, but after I read the book, Power of Positive Thinking, I stop complaining and started treating him right. And in less than two weeks, he changed for good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46