Don't allow another person do your thinking for you.

in #life6 years ago

Be the boss of your mind; is that too difficult a thing to do? 


Confident people don't wait for other people's judgement before they approve or  reject a thing. They don't feel too big not to get other people's  opinion, but they don't base their judgements primarily on what other  people think or say. 

Some people divorce their partner or sack a staff only because someone else asked them to  so. A few years ago, a popular Indian actress rejected the marriage  proposal from her lover, simply because her mother wants her to marry a rich man. She actually married a wealthy businessman, but she was not  happy in the marriage and later on got a divorced. Today, she is still a  single unhappy woman. All because she chose to listen to her mom and  not to follow her heart. 


Currently, the world  is witnessing a cryptocurrency bubbles and everyone has turned a crypto adviser. People are losing money every minute by following the  instructions from some weird YouTube channels and self-acclaimed crypto gurus. In as much as there are people who have in-depth knowledge of a  thing more than you do, always do your own research and do not accept  everything hook line and sinker. 

Am I against you sourcing information or the opinion of other people? No,  but you don't have to treat anyone like they have absolute knowledge.  Accept their opinion, then carefully do your own analysis before passing  out judgements. 

No one took a part of your,  then gave it to someone else. So why should you totally depend on others  to do your thinking for you? Besides, you cannot see their minds, you  don't even know what's the real thing going on there. They only told you  what they want you to know. Isn't that a good reason why you should be  in charge of your thoughts? 

Be humble and tolerant, but at the same time, Be confident and be smart. Be the boss of your mind. 

Quotes for the day. 

No one has an absolute knowledge. There is always something to learn from  other people no matter how professional or unprofessional the person is, learn to eat the meat and throw the bone. 


Much love from ogoowinner. 

Images are from imgur.com  

THANK YOU FOR READING 

I READ AND APPRECIATE ALL COMMENTS 

IF YOU LIKE MY ACTIVITIES HERE AND WILL LOVE TO SUPPORT ME, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT. 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TIP ME? I WILL HUMBLY APPRECIATE IT. 

Steem
@ogoowinner
Etherum
0x007BEd911D2D1a9a37D6507347287D52521FB689
Bitcoin
19W2Y9oi8NPDEgGYe3oJ3Qf7Kx7am8noXp   
 

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

Sort:  

I agree with you . But in reality we live in families , we work in some collective , have friends ..and of course we have to hear each other and fulfill many rules .. this is life

great message and the words were dead on. if everyone was free thinking the world wouldn't be the way it is now =) great read

Yeah @ogoowinner! Get off my mind, isn't?

Sure it! Lol! Thank you for reading

Good to see you, that's damned right. When an uncle was leaving banking for lecturing in 2007, people thought he's mad. Many advised him against it, he refused. His bank's salary then triple what lecturing would've paid, but being confident it was the right thing to do, he ignored many people and followed his heart. A year later the banking industry as we know it popped. Great post.

Thank you dear. So many people tried discouraging me from joining steemit. I'm glad I didn't listen to them.

I never really listen to a lot of people. I just do my own thing when I think it's right. No time.

Hello @ogoowinner

Someone who can't stand his/her ground will be swept by the wind

I don't compromise to please anyone. If I have to do something I do.If your advice is lit. I can tap into it. But if you are trying to discourage me in something I believe in hahaha it ain't gonna work.

Cheers

@dante31

Like I'd always say, waiting for someone else to make you happy is the perfect way to be sad. Nice article!

Good talk Ogo. I agree with you totally, why should I believe someone else more than myself? Why should I allow others dump their opinions on me? We should love and believe in us enough to trust that we are the only ones who would want the best for us. Thank you dear for sharing.

I like this post about nigeria. thanks.

Oh! really? What did I say about Nigeria?

amaizing country

Lol... Thats how to catch those who never read a post before commenting

That's very true we are all unique and have the capabilities beneath us and only we can discover that no one else can

be the boss of your mind

This summarizes the whole post ...

Masterpiece!

You are so right about this. At the end of the day, only you have to live with the outcome of your decisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66