How to become happy?

in #life5 years ago


Hi there! Today, I will try to answer on the most important question unhappy people ask, how to become happy? 


In the early age, I thought that happiness was not important success was more important. 


I thought after, I will buy house of my dreams, a car after, I will have a beautiful wife nice children after, I will achieve success and leave a positive footprint in the history of the Earth was after that I will be fully happy there is no other way. 


When I was thinking about it 10 years ago a little  depressed my 3 years old sister came into the room happily laughing and enjoying life fully. I looked at her she didn\"t have anything that I thought one must have for happiness but was happy anyway. 


Why is that? 

To make long story short. Happiness isn\"t in  things like nice cars, a good house or apartment even not in good relationships with people. 


Happiness is a state of mind. 


Because every thought you think create feelings and emotions within you. 


If you control your mind, your thoughts process. You will not create anger, fear and depression, aren\"t you? 


Most of the years, I lived a life on autopilot, I haven\"t been aware of my thoughts most of the time. Did all the things as everyone else. I didn\"t know that my thoughts creates my happiness or unhappiness. 


The more conscious I became of my thoughts and how it creates my feelings, emotions and my life the happily I became. 


Thanks to my curiosity I read hundreds of books  about psychology,  philosophy and all the stuff about human nature.


 Only to discover that I create my own life. And only I responsible for my happiness or unhappiness. 


I realized that thinking is the thing that creates everything in my life. 


If you master  the incredible power of your mind and learn to control it and use it for your advantage you will be happy and successful. 



Hero are 3 things  you can do

to become happy!


1. Realize that you are the creator of your inner world of feelings and emotions. Other people just triggers  emotions and feelings that you experience within.



For example hot weather can trigger bad mood or a good mood according to what you think about it. 


So your mood is created  not by something outside but  by your thought process about it. 


Take control over your thinking, think only the best thought. Think responsibility, think only about lessons not mistakes, think about solutions not problems, think with love and gratitude. 



 2. Focus on a positive side of life. 


Whatever you think about long enough and hard enough becomes a reality. 

Become a conscious optimist. 

Keep away thoughts  of fear, anger, blame... 


* Never worry about any problems- come up with solutions and go to work. 


Every problem has a solution. Find a solution and work on it. 


* See good in people and learn from them. 

The fact is no one is ideal. But everyone human being is like thousands of books you can learn so much from everyone you meet if you just open your mind. 


* be thankful. 



3. Discover the power of your Imagination.                             People say a picture is worth thousands of words. For example imagine your living room in your mind right now.After that describe your living room with words. What was faster? 

Imagining something takes less than a second while describing the same thing using language can take hours. 


Have you seen somebody lost in thoughts you spoke to them, but they didn’t notice you, looked like  a slow computer?



The fact is any language is a poor software for your mind and thinking process. If you think with words you slower your own mind millions of times. You can think millions of times faster if you use pictures and mind movies instead words. Pictures are a natural language of our minds. 


To develop this incredible ability you can 

* every morning think about the day ahead and imagine yourself doing the best and accomplishing everything that important to you.

* Every evening try to remind the day after morning to the evening, and backwards. This is also a great exercise to develop incredible memory. 





The biggest obstacle to happiness is the uncontrolled and unfocused mind. 


But if you control your mind you will create an incredible state of happiness within you. 


So, to become fully happy that you must turn off autopilot, be aware of every thought you think and choose your thoughts carefully to create the life you desire. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @oganesov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @oganesov! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01