You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Went to church and well yeah

in #life6 years ago

I was raised Catholic in a very spiritual and involved Italian Catholic Family.... my mom and dad were in the choir and Church Parish council.... there are actually a few Popes in our family tree and a great great great uncle was the Pope that Financed and built the Vatican. My maternal ancestry is Canadian Metis (French- Ojibwe) so I am a good mix of Catholic, Catholic mysticism, and Native American Pantheism - I see the Spirit Of God the Creator present in all things. The more I learned about the Holy Spirit and the mystical words of Jesus ... a 1st century Hebrew Rabbi and Teacher that teaches the Oneness of God I became interested in all the World’s Religions.... Zen Buddhism, Hindu Non dualism, Sufism, Pantheism, Gnosticism, Jewish Mysticism ( Kabbalah) and many other Mystical Traditions.... I have lots of books and try to explain what I know of the World’s religions to my kids (11 and 13) ... my wife considers herself Buddhist but also practices Yoga. We let our kids ask to go to church and we go time to time to a small Catholic Church in the neighbourhood ... but I will let them choose what they want to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58