You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Buying: an animation

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Was it just the hard forks that brought Steemit to its current sorry state? That would suggest there are rule sets that could prevent or negate the process of degeneration and accumulation we have been seeing.

I am not sure such rule sets exist within the economic thinking that was the basis of Steemit; I can only hope they do, and that the powers that be are still interested in implementing them.

For all I know, they think that Steemit is "working as intended" and will never even consider rule sets that fall outside the scope of their economic belief system.

Having said that, I must admit that I don't have a solution either, but I don't think adjusting curves and percentages will dissuade the richer short-term reward seekers from doing what they will without considering the long-term effects of their behaviour on the image of Steemit and the price of Steem .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49