Priciples are bad when trading for profit yet at least the new washingmachine is doing great

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Excuse me for being pigheaded towards other blockchains.

Guess that shall teach me for investing in Gulden {NLG}, Digibyte {DGB} and Verge {XVG}...!?

Congratulations to Bitshares though

It has been said that there is an upside to every downside. Logicly speaking, I have to agree, although I have a hard time feeling it that way too. Because I took some Steem Backed Dollar {SBD}, I earned posting, and took a risk. First trading it for Bitcoin, that went good. Then I thought it would be an even better idea to buy some DigiByte. As I was sorry I sold the first batch to soon. The Bitmoney/ Cryptocurrency market was still growing right? Next mark would be set at 150 billion US Dollar, expected before end of june 2017, that is my gut feeling talking. So growth anywhere, Steem would move toward 12 Dollar, like the three piglets, the bucket and the truffels predicted. And Bitshares might pass the 1 US Dollar value soon. Go Graphene/ Chainbase blockchains!

Then a strange surprice came: EOS is going to release its Innitial Token Offerings {ITO} on ... WOT!!!??? Yes, it really said: on the Ethereum blockchain as a smart contract. Guess it is being tested already while I write this post. Now, I am really having a hard time grasping this. Thought that one had fuelling problems already!? Had some Zcash a while back, also sold it way to early, forgot to listen to that little voice inside that told me to be patient with that one too. Yet, for some reason I just cannot get myself buying Ether or any Asset on that blockchain, same goes for the Classic version. But now I have a loyalty conflict, because I have a gut feeling that EOS is absolutely going to shake up the whole crypto realm. And I really mean big time, this will be something in the magnitude of: "Do you remember when they landed on the moon for the first time?" Seriously, it is going to be huge!

BUT WHY RELEASE SUCH AN AWESOME TECH THROUGH AN INNITIAL TOKEN OFFERING {ITO} ON A CRAPPY BLOCKCHAIN!?

So yeah, I guess I am going to be left out on the EOS ITO on Ethereum, yech! Consolation though, in all of this, is that I strongly believe in the technology, which luckily is MIT Open Sourced. Already lost quite a bit recently on some of my investments, but that is all in the game of speculation. Overall I am still on a big gain. And it seems like Gulden {NLG}, Digibyte {DGB} and Verge {XVG} have already hit rock bottom and flattened out, so the only way is up again, from now! Last time I was impatient, now I will trust my gut feeling. But remember to only invest what you are willing and able to lose. And your speculation may turn out as bad or as good as mine...

The new washingmachine is doing a great job

Payed for with my plucked Fruit Of Work {FOW} that I made by posting on the Steem blockchain. To who ever is sceptical about Steem, as there have been some in the past, it works, the proof is there for anybody to see. Because it is transparant all the way through. And I am not a crypto billionair yet, but Steem has surely added many good things to my life. Not only money wise mind you, I have also met some great people thanks to blogging on the Steem blockchain. And Steem became for me what was once like the newspaper and paper magazines, sometimes even radio and tv. The payouts though are a very very nice bonus, I absolutely have to state this. So, maybe I lost some at trading cryptos by being impatient and selling too fast. Overall it is one huge gain on so many different levels. Still will hold on to my principles, even though others might find that weird. It is part of who I am, and I am about so much more than just money and profit.

Have a great one!


The power of Steem

image cc-by-sa @oaldamster


EDIT: Text corrections.

Sort:  

Nice post

please upvote

Upvote what?

My comment

Your first reply got upvoted...

Nice post! Still trying to figure this whole crypto world out but I really believe it is the future.
Oh and congrats on the washing machine :)

Than you!
Cryptos are indeed the future, have fun exploring it!

And thank you, it works like a charm!

All hail the glorious cleaning power of the washing machine! Banishing crypto woes since 2017!! :0)

For those about to wash, we salute you!

It will get rid of all the blockchain grime swift, silently (so far...) and in jiffy! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54