It is hard to argue with panic

in #life7 years ago

The crypto soap opera bubble was inflated a lot.

While I am still all booked up and have lots of places to go, summer cold or not.

Almost like the previous popped bubble

Good thing that I am short in spare time right now. Less time to stare at the red percentages on the Cryptocurrency/ Bitmoney market. The previous one caused a severe drop, first a little shock, after that a big drop. Now this pattern seems to happen again. Best to stay calm, because it seems the second dump is happening right now. Very high 24 hour trading volume and most of the market dropping by a lot. At a certain point it will start to pick up again though.

Seems we may have to accept that this will be going on for a bit more. Still I am leaving my long-term cryptos where they are right now. Let the short-term traders do their thing now. Even if it might go down to 76 billion, if it would match the last big drop pattern that went from 86 to 59 in a day. And from there it went back up to a new All Time High {ATH} of 115 billion within two weeks time. There has been a build up to this. A lot of FUD {Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt} spreaded by the mainstream media for instance, blindly repeated by some in the crypto realm. Making 'bubble' a negative buzzword. And after that it is tough to argue with the panic that follows.

On the bright side, a lot of cheap buys currently, many cryptos might even become a lot cheaper today. And I'm almost sorry that I'm al booked up right now. Too much stress anyway to buy the right cryptos at their lowest current. Maybe tonight, when most cryptos may have dropped below 30 percent. But there is no guarantee that the Bitmoney/ Cryptocurrency market will drop that far down again. Still, I am confident that it will rise again, just like it did before. Remember though, only invest what you are willing and able to lose. And your speculation might be as bad or as good as mine...

Keep the faith in cryptos and have a great one!


Aaargh, not another soap bubble!? Aaaaand, moving on...

Image cc-by-sa @oaldamster_

Sort:  

Slothie at the moment!
"Networkhashps" : 10092322
"Difficulty" : 6.02863004


Proxima Centauri, here we come!

image cc-by-sa @oaldamster

WOW!!! Slothie to Proxima Centauri, hahaha! Seems there might be some mining in prep for the future Swap, awesome. =D

Have my Slothie currently only running to keep the network going, great to see it works out nicely.

Thanks for the update Juan!

I got out half of everything in € just in time and can now buy back. I decided to do this without using any Technical Analysis. I find the itching of this old scar I have far more reliable.

Indeed, it is 'the hunch' or 'the gut feeling', that can be trusted best. With me I hear a dog barking in my mind. Like whispering 'doge, doge, doge...', no clue yet if it means anything though. Still bark a lot myself, maybe I'm just feverishly halucinating...

I took my dogs for a walk this morning and they had a poop. When I picked it up, I noticed the steem... perhaps it was a sign. :-).

Hahaha, signs do seem to come in all forms and kinds. It is all about synchronicity. =D

If I had invested my money, and not which earned on Steemit, with such ups and downs, my buttocks would have fallen off a long time, from constant stress... It is good that I can afford to relax and wait.

It can indeed be very stressfull like that...
All we can do, is just sit and wait. Well, or just move on doing the things that are to be done anyway. The market will pick up again, the secret is to know how to relax and wait, it might take a few weeks.

Here we have a bright sunny day, that does help. :-)

@oaldamster stay calm and buy crypto's!

I tried to buy some Steem yesterday, glad i failed to do so... I couldn't get the captcha to properly pop-up...

So I might try to buy some this evening, or should I wait til friday/saturday to buy the dip? Any thoughts on this?

My mind is being occupied by a lot of things, stressfull ones, so for me bad to go and even try to buy me some cryptos.

Still high 24 hour trade volume close to 6 billion, total Cryptocurrency market cap dropped to 100 billion. A lot buying Tether, probably as a safety haven. Big reds from 10 to 20% and dropping.

Keep a close eye on price developement. Hard to tell when to jump in and start buying. My hunch is that this dump will go on for a bit more today. It should have clearly recovered by end of friday, this weekend.

But, these are my 'pattern' thoughts, your speculation might be as bad or as good as mine.

I am utterly confident that it will rise again shortly too. Cool heads will see good opportunities!!

Absolutely Mate! This one has a lot in common with the one of 26/27th of may.
Cool heads will keep calm and do their thing, knowing this 'bubble' hype is just a sequel.

Moving on!

“There are only patterns, patterns on top of patterns, patterns that affect other patterns. Patterns hidden by patterns. Patterns within patterns.
If you watch close, history does nothing but repeat itself.
What we call chaos is just patterns we haven't recognized. What we call random is just patterns we can't decipher. what we can't understand we call nonsense. What we can't read we call gibberish.
There is no free will.
There are no variables.”
― Chuck Palahniuk, Survivor

This is madness!

Madness, this, is, pattern-ception 😂

One can go totally bonkers thinking about this. But then that would be a pattern too. :-)

And these patterns are all holographic fractals.

It is a mind boggling paradigmn though, is it not? Even me typing this is a pattern, me thinking I have a free will, all pre determined...

i put my faith in steem/sbd.. as long as there are active steemians like oldmaster, my steem & sbd will have great value in the future.

That is what makes Steem unique, the value that our community gives to the blockchain by storing information on it!

Steem on! :-)

Steem Like.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66