You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to take accountability for your actions in order to be a better person to those around you.

in #life8 years ago

Good advice. Another way to get into a rut is being headstrong. From my (rueful) experience, this one's harder to shake than being defensive.

Sort:  

The defensive thing is pretty hard to shake too. haha. I am getting there and I think I have the headstrong issue too. >_< It's definitely not an overnight process. :)

Well...lemme put it this way. If you're defensive, part of you knows something's wrong. If you're headstrong, you're often oblivious. In my headstrong moments, I resemble the fellow that bangs his head against a brick wall to show how tough he is. (Sigh)

doesn't headstrong mean stubborn basically? Because I am both stubborn AND defensive. haha I am getting much better though. It took a close friend being pretty blunt about it for me to be like "Okay, this is a problem I have."

Well, good for you. I had to figure out some of my stubborn points on my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30