You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Precious time (a serious theme)

in #life6 years ago

It is amazing to me how fear of the unknown can absolutely overwhelm us in our lives. Sometimes it is to the point where we can't even function. It certainly has happened to me; especially when it comes to health scares.

It is so hard to live life with balanced emotions about things. I'm so glad to hear that everything went well for you. I wish you many years of health and happiness!

Sort:  

During the last months I understand how the fear of the unknown overwhelm me in my life. Usually I'm an optimistic persone and I think positive for the most part of the time, even when I'm in bad situation, but this time was really hard to "distract" my mind from the fear. Even if I know many women who had breast cancer and, after the treatment, everything went well, the fear of the unknown was really deeply. Now I can enjoy again everything without that fear and it's great :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87