inBETWEEN #1: Rest in Peace, Kuya Lowell Tac-an

in #life7 years ago

Rest in Peace, Kuya Lowell Tac-an

IMG_9049.jpg

(Photo grabbed from Kuya Lowell's FB Account)

As I attended my classes yesterday morning, my phone kept on beeping. I didn’t bother to look at it because I thought that those beeps were some notifications from my several @steemph.iligan and @steemph chat groups. When lunch break came, my heart got broken reading a very sad news that a good friend, a family and a brother in heart not only for me but to all his friends died.

IMG_9048.jpg

(Photo grabbed from Kuya Lowell's FB Account)

Kuya Lowell is a distant relative from my father’s side. We became very close because of the Youth Leadership Program that I mentioned in my first blog, my introduction. He happened to be the resident reverent (since he is a reverent of the United Church of Christ in the Philippines) while I chaired the youth organization.

IMG_9046.jpg

He died of leukemia with some complications in his liver and gull bladder. I couldn’t explain much about the hows and whys of his death since I am far from him now. I just couldn’t take more stories of his pains and how he fought of his sickness – they will just keep my tears from falling.

As I mourn alone, I just couldn’t forget our last FB messenger conversation last December 12, 2107 when I was home.

Kuya LowellMe
Welcome back!ty (Thank You)
Hope to see you if naa (have) you time. HeheheI’m up for coffee date.
Coffee ta (Let’s have coffee then.)I still have several Christmas parties to attend in La Salle University. I’ll update you after Friday.
Ok. Busy au. *(Okay. Very Busy.)Lage (Indeed.)

I felt like he begged for my time just to see me. Yet, December ended, I came back here in Singapore and failed to see him. It was really a big failure not to see him, have a coffee date with him and laugh-out-loud in our simple chats.

Kuya Lowell, I’m sorry for not giving you a spare of my time when I was home. No good byes, kuya. Just rest in peace there! I may fail to see you once in this lifetime but surely, I will see you again!


inBETWEEN

inBETWEEN is a series of posts about my personal life stories and anything that is related to my sentimental middle-child world.

#inBETWEEN


FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM

About TED NUDGENT

@nudgent


Other Blog Series

tedTRAVELjournal (Philippines) | tedIPhonePhotography

tedTRAVELjournal (International) | inITIaTED | in-BETWEEN


#tedTRAVELjournalPHILIPPINES| #tedIPhonePhotography | #tedTRAVELjournalINTERNATIONAL | #inITIaTED | #inBETWEEN

Sort:  

At first I thought it was another post with your splendid pictures, then I read it.. My deepest condolences to you and your friends. God bless you all.

Thank you so much for your condolences. And thanks for appreciating my previous photo blogs.

my condolences to your family @xyza

Thanks! Appreciated!

My deepest condolences kuya @nudgent. May your kuya Lowell rest in peace.

Appreciated! Thanks @shairanda.

my condolences to your family and @xyza

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65