You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designed To Desire - Why Humans Beings Are Never Truly Content

in #life6 years ago

The answer to your question is "Yes." I live a very happy and satisfied life with very little. Humans aren't living as humans should. The idea that having more stuff is related to some kind of survival of the fittest is a connection that I don't buy.

Often people who have the most stuff aren't healthier, or more fit. They pay people to do for them that which would make and keep them healthier. Comfort is not our friend... being the "richest man in the graveyard" is not a condition to which I aspire.
But to each their own. All I ever wanted, is all I ever needed, and that's where I am in life right now. I hope those who aren't happy with more, will at least try living with less...
Cheers.

Sort:  

Rightly said. You don't need loads of things to make for a happy life. It's about making more out of less. Those who always want more, keep wanting more for the rest of their lives and end up disappointed when they don't get what they desired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71