Bajai Body Camp 8.0: Day 222

in #life6 years ago

Bajai Body Camp 8.0: Day 222
Sunday January 14, 2018
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1.215% sore
179.8 lbs. Jammies

Last night some deejays saved my life. Not really. But I did get out to Shakedown and caught up with Rob and Will and Kellie. Then over to Trestle Inn for a bit of retro disco from Argo. I've been partying with these cats for almost twenty years.
DJ SOMA 2001 Philly.png
DJ SOMA on the wheels. St. Jack's 2001

But on to today. Chillax Sunday. Up and... I suppose it's corture day. I've yet to do the basics. I'll hit them up after my second cup of tea... maybe before I finish. But first - even after yesterday's short trot I feel that familiar - adaptation - (no more "soreness") - in my upper thighs. The question of whether I run today will be answered later today.

Let's get to the corture... aka core work.

Got it done! The usual suspects, even the prone lower leg lifts and cobra ups... but that element is still very weak.

Work out with Mom. Laps forth and back in the house... holding hands and no walker. Back to wall stuff and seated work with bands.

Run... well trot. One lap around the hood, ten minutes. So I suppose three laps at my pace is two miles. (15 minutes per mile.) Second day in a row. I'll just go as many days straight as I can and take a break when necessary. I think muscle and lung memory might be at work. It may not take very long to get to a thirty minute run.

Creatine after... (spoonful) with peanut butter. I'll have to eat something and take the daily vitamins.

Just flowed through the day and maybe a few exercises before bed... watching Mr. Robot.

Goodnight.

Sort:  

So cool man, Keep going!

Hey there. I’m in Philly too. Well, okay, South Jersey, but Philly is my town. It sounds like your working on a new running routine. If you are interested check out my blog for the 5k training program I’m leading for @runningproject. It’s for all levels of experience and right now it’s just in the second week of really easy prep work. Cheers!

I was in Philly.. I am playing catch up with my blogs and I'm about a month behind (hence the location). I'm in Florida now. I just hit 1.5 miles in 18 minutes. I am making a comeback (3 BSRs) but the last one was six years ago. I'll check you out for sure, regardless.

Cool. My wife and I do Broad Street every year no matter what kind of shape we are in, but she's usually in better shape than I am :/. We did it once side-by-side when she was 8 months pregnant. Best of luck with the training.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44