You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TURN OFF THE TV AND LIVE HEALTHIER!

in #life6 years ago

I also gave up watching TV, although it was mostly because there were barely any good shows on anymore, and I saw it as a waste of money. If there were a few decent shows on, I could always stream it every now and then if I could spare the time (although those moments are few and far between).

I find that I can get most of my entertainment watching YouTube and movies on the big screen. I tend to watch reviews of movies, strategy videos about games I like to play, and other practical things, in addition to a few comedic commentary channels (like H3H3 Productions).

I think it is rather important to consume some sort of creative media for inspiration when it comes to writing, whether that be TV, movies, games, or books. I consume my media through books, movies, and occasionally games, and emulate some of my favorite creators on YouTube when writing characters or comedic scenes.

I suppose I'm of the camp that TV is not necessary at all, but I think it's harmless in moderation, like caffeine or the occasional puff of vape. I don't partake in most of those, but to those that do, I don't feel the need to tell them to stop.

Sort:  

I think that nowadays more and more people switched from TV to streaming online, which makes me wonder where does that leave the cable TV?

Why do you think big traditional media outlets love bashing YouTubers? You will almost never see big YouTubers getting positive articles, and it's not just because negativity brings more attention. Call me a conspiracy nut, but I'm pretty sure cable and news networks are getting a bit jealous.

I am aware of it. When I saw Lee Camp's introduction post on Steemit, I had no doubt about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67