Back Into The Groove...

in #life6 years ago

So it’s time for me to get prepared for my long awaited Boxing return. I was last in the ring over a year ago and the performance I gave wasn’t a good one.

Even though I didn’t lose I didn’t do myself justice with my training and overall effort during the 13 weeks we had to prepare. I didn’t take the fight seriously and it showed in parts of the fight.

4D915522-64A6-41C7-B89E-B625CA1F7E78.jpeg

Preparation

I already knew that the training and preparation for the fight was the most important thing, but I can be very cocky and overconfident at times and this was one of those times. It was my second fight after winning my first ever fight over a experienced and skilled fighter. The win I got made me even more confident as usual and I took it for granted in my last fight, and I’m determined not to make the same mistake again.

This upcoming fight will most likely be my last and I want to enter the ring in the best shape possible. It’s not about winning or losing it’s about me being the best I can possibly be in fight night.

So it begins....

All of my boxing sessions take place at “Work It” a gym where I’ve made some great friends and have had some amazing experiences with.

962A76FC-B9C8-453B-9E1F-8D6BB027216F.jpeg

My Coach

My trainers name is Charlie who is an ex MMA fighter and a very cool guy, as soon as we met we hit it off straight away and his is now a good friend of mine as well as an excellent boxing coach.

106CF276-1316-4B12-83A8-3F2913F8A5DB.jpeg

First Session Troubles...

The first session back was hard and I realised right away that I’ve got a lot of work to do as my timing and combination punches were way off and I don’t even want to get started on my fitness!!!

All being said it’s great to be back and I cannot wait for the next session as the hardest session is now out of the way :)

I would consider Boxing the hardest thing that I’ve done physically.

What the hardest thing you’ve done?

Sort:  

Good job man! It can be difficult getting back into the grind of things after a break. Once you're in the groove, everything will fall into place overall.

The Hardest things I've done was that was a 8 Mile Spartan Race without much prior training. Granted I love to power lift, and body build, so I did have a base of fitness to go off of. However that race was mostly cardiovascular, and i really didn't train much for it. The race beat the shit out of me. Thanks to mental strength, and my good friend I don't know if I would've of finished the race without those two. It's one of my testaments to the power of the mind.

Thanks!!
I've heard a lot about the spartan races recently, I listened to a podcast with David Goggins who ran loads of spartan races, I'd love to try one someday!
Well done for doing it, it is all in the mind I agree with you :)

fitness hard work pays

This post has received a 10.36% upvote from thanks to: @notdavemate.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

This post has received a 6.54% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @notdavemate.

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.03% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @notdavemate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51