Playa Circles. A new mystery like crop circles

in #life7 years ago

Or at least that's what I think the strange formations are.
A playa is a flat dry lakebed. The Bonnyville Salt Flats are a playa. There are an estimated 20,000 playas worldwide.
In late 2013 myself and my 3 grown daughters visited Nevada and on a remote playa near Death Valley named Lake Bonnie Claire, we stumbled across about a half dozen 6 foot diameter circles impressed into the playa surface.
They were evidently formed when the playa silt was wet, yet there were no footprints or tire tracks nearby to suggest they were formed by humans. In some cases there was no other disturbance in the playa surface almost 100 feet in any direction.
We didn't know what they were but they were strange enough that I had my daughters take photos of the circles.
Months later I contacted the Nasa funded science team who had recently solved the Moving Rocks of Racetrack Playa mystery. Google it if you've never heard of it.
They were curious about the playa circles since the moving rocks they had studied all moved in jagged lines, not perfect circles.
They proposed some ideas to explain the circle formations, none of which seem plausible to me, then said they'd check out the playa next time they're out that way.
The formations were likely washed away by then and they've never gotten back to me. As the widely acclaimed solvers of the Moving Rocks mystery, they have incentive NOT to follow up on my circles that seem to say the mystery is not completely solved. I'm not saying that's what is going on, just that it is a potential factor.

What do I think created them? Little rocks. In each circle there were little rocks, pebbles almost, dried into the mud ring. It appears to me that those little rocks went around + around in a circle, either sliding or tumbling, to make the impressions. But what exactly made the rocks do that a half dozen times on one playa when playa rings or circles have never been reported anywhere else in the world before - is a mystery.

I also have a history that might have some relevance to the playa circles. I saw a crop circle in Ontario Canada in 1971, and a black triangle Ufo in 1980. That's about a decade each before they even had a name. For some reason I see some stuff way before the general public starts seeing the same thing. I don't know what that's about but I'm pretty sure it wasn't intended that I should keep things to myself. Which I did regarding the crop circle, though I didn't call it that. I just thought of it as the landing site of a flying saucer. Anyway I'm not keeping the playa circles to myself. I may be wrong and they're not related, but I can't explain them any other way and neither can top scientists, so I'm putting them out there for people to see and let the chips fall where they may.
I swear that everything I've said is the truth to the best of my ability, and while I have my stated theories the only thing I feel certain of is that there will be other Playa Circles. Why? Because I've given these circles a lot of thought and have come to the conclusion that there is no way on God's green earth that my daughters and I will be the first AND last people to witness these strange formations.
Below is a link to a slide show on my other channel I made about Playa Circles. There's also a video.
Believe it or not I would like this mystery solved. If you think you've got the answer please don't hesitate thinking I won't want to hear it. I really don't want this to drag on unsolved the rest of my life.

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

I like your post and thanks for the information, power up I'm your latest follower, keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74