You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Studio: Overcoming Depression and Creative Block

in #life5 years ago

Well, I think there is time for everything, including creating. I also believe that traumatic/stressful events can affect our creativity. And sometimes it's not about not being able to create but having nothing to create. In such moments we need to step back and absolve the creative energy around us to recharge. This might be the time to read or listen to other creative people. This might spur us into creating our own work. I believe you will get back on track but do not rush or push yourself too hard. Take your time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are so right, my friend. I have had a lot of deaths and sickness in my family over the past 5 or 6 years which have really worn me down. I'm reaching the age where everyone I knew as a kid, who were my current age now are having a lot of health problems. This stuff can really depress you and drain all of your creative energy.

Hopefully I will come out of the other side with some perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73