Why Am I Doing This — Now

in #life5 years ago

Why Am I Doing This Now.jpeg

Why am I awake, late at night.
Why am I thinking about putting up one last fight.

The words I say, they won't matter.
I can throw the ball but there's no batter.

They once supported me, said I did great.
Now I must pay them here, while they support elsewhere, to put food on their plate.

I can't buy friends, nor will I fake it.
Because in this business I'm in, that's not how you make it.

I looked like an ass speaking out to prevent the problems I now face.
During a time when things were good, I was viewed as a disgrace.

Now they scratch their heads while looking for the answer.
I knew it all along but if I say so now, the words go unnoticed and untreated like a cancer.

I wish I could say this will all go away.
But without your eyes here to see this, it all ends today.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Special thanks goes out to all who still care."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Very eloquent way of saying “I told you so” while we all go down in flames... The classic story of nobody winning an argument!

Posted using Partiko iOS

this is really confusing my friend...
Make some more clarification..

It happens. Some things aren't meant to be explained away.

It is what it is, probably too late to abandon ship. I'll keep at least one eye on you so all is not lost.....

birdbrains2.png

Thought I seen one of those before. I happened to capture a different color one. Nice xmas colors.

Life is shit best we can do is enjoy what we have when we have it. Only so much actual-content one can handle in one day you know.

Anyways stay warm up there in land of ice and more ice.

Your words are full of puzzles, your picture looks like a blaze of struggle.😂

that actually looks really fricken cool!

It was designed to look slightly different from further away. The effect works best on a bigger screen, but it appears this place now only offers lower quality images? I'm not sure what's happening with the quality...

Lower quality? That's an interesting comment. It could be a means of space saving. Last night, for at least a couple of hours, there were things going on with Steemit's software. I watched my follower count drop by over 400 followed slightly later by a drop in the number I followed. From what I could see, everyone's dropped - I checked 1/2 dozen. This morning, all was back to normal. Steemworld showed the normal numbers so it seems Steemit was doing the filtering. I'm just guessing they had temporarily removed inactive users from the counts.

Maybe there's a problem on my end? I'm not sure, but I'm seeing distorted, low quality images. My tag on the bottom right corner is usually crisp and clear.

I would try downloading the image and making sure it's the same resolution as the one you uploaded.

It doesn't even come close to the quality I'd normally upload here, and all my previous work was downsized as well.

It's not just you. The 2 photos I checked have been drastically reduced in resolution.

Another nail in the coffin I guess. Hopefully this is temporary. I've already been messing around with different file formats and to get a cleaner appearance, I'll have to go with something that ends up being a larger file size; but if they did this to safe space and a few dollars, they'll end up getting the opposite results once more catch on. I hope it's only a bug. I've seen it happen before.

All images are being displayed on Steemit in a lower resolution and higher compression now; the width has been limited to 640 pixels. They stuck ?format=match&mode=fit&width=640 on all image URLs.

Perhaps they hate artists and photographers, or perhaps they are trying to save on bandwidth. Your image in this post is now only 25K. This won't do for photography; I'll let you be the judge for art.

It could be they are still being stored in a higher resolution, I don't know. I think Steempeak and others still show the higher resolution.

So did we just prevent the apocalypse? The kaiju won’t come through that rift now that we’ve read this? 😋 we saved steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Still here, so that part of the world got saved, I guess.

@nonameslefttouse
You're not planning to commit suicide right?

/FF

Too late for that. I'm already dead.

What do you mean?

/FF

This

The fact that he needed to tag that fiction ...

Loading...

I noticed the image I used last night uploaded in an instant, faster than ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00