The Last Few Things On My Mind Before They Go Ahead and Fork the Place

in #life6 years ago

As a proponent of change, I look forward to seeing what's next.
Hiccups suck, but they always go away.
Some fresh, clean socks. Hell yeah.

Bloody Mess.jpeg
I Am a Bloody Mess

First

A thank you.

It's a thankless job, isn't it?  Working your ass off behind the scenes.  Trying to stay focused.  Ignoring all of the negativity.  Feeling like you're damned if you do and damned if you don't.  I get it.

You didn't give up.  Good job.  Keep up the good work, people behind the scenes, those who work to make this place a thing.  Thank you.

Second

Some days are rough on this end.

I have to fight demons every single day.  I don't feel like I'm good enough.  I don't feel like I'm welcome.  They want me to be funny.  They want to see some unique visuals.  They want to see me perform at my best, daily.  If I can't, they won't like me.  Thousands follow.  Why do so many ignore my work.  Did I do something wrong?  Was it something I said?  Should I stop fucking swearing?  It just goes on and on and on.  Will it all end tomorrow?

Remember awhile back when Yabapmatt accidentally voted up my Shit Post of the Day Award comment to around $200?

I read everything you folks said.  Every last word.  I planned to take a break before any of that happened, so I was sticking to my guns, went silent, but I saw the whole thing.

These massive accidental votes have happened in the past.  Sometimes that can get pretty ugly.  A lot of negativity, jealousy, even hatred.  Bad things.  I kept my eye on it.  Hoped it wouldn't turn into a shitstorm.

All you folks did was say supportive things.

It made everyone happy.

I've thanked you folks for having my back, supporting my work, being there for me; things like that.  I've said you're all awesome, but have I ever thanked you for it?

Thanks for being you and equaling awesome.

Again.  It's been quieter around the blogosphere as of late.  I'm sure you've all noticed at some point. You're still here though, checking up on me.  I see you.  I gotta tell you people: It means a lot to me.

No matter how good things are going though, this mind of mine—I'm battling.  I don't know what the hell it is.  My brain just doesn't want me to feel good even when I'm surrounded by awesome.  You're doing everything right.  Things are going good.  I'm putting smiles on faces.  I'm smiling on this end from time to time.  I recognize that; I accept it.  So why do I feel like shit.  Working hard, seeing results—my brain is all like give up, you're failing, nobody likes you.

Shut up!

I can't even stand the sound of my own thoughts some days.

I've allowed these thoughts to get the best of me before.  I've let them win.  Ever since the last time though, I've been steadily kicking their ass; sometimes brutally.  I once grabbed you're not good enough by the throat, threw him up against the wall, then stabbed him in the neck twenty-seven times with the business end of a hard spork.

You weren't expecting that.

Neither was he.

I've tried all of that happy-happy fun time feel good stuff.  It doesn't work for me.

Simply thinking a certain way isn't enough.  I can't trick myself or wear a mask.  I'm not making a conscious decision to think unhappy thoughts, it's just there; so I can't simply think it all away with watered down sales pitch "positivity" from some random self-help guru looking to make a quick buck, for I see right through that motherfuck.

If I can't get rid of this fly buzzing around my head with happy thoughts, then how are happy thoughts supposed to remove the bugs buzzing around inside my head?  That's just not how it works.  I can smack the fly though.  Works like a charm.

Does this mean my brain is a bug zapper?

Yes.jpeg

Snap, Crackle, Pop.

Bitches.

I'm feeling better already.

Have a nice day.
and
See you all after the hard fork.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Might not see another post for a couple days. We'll see how it goes, right?"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I liked I am a bloody mess :)

I like that guy, too. Big smile! LOL

I can't simply think it all away with watered down sales pitch "positivity" from some random self-help guru looking to make a quick buck, for I see right through that motherfuck.

A-fukkin-men.

See you on the other side. 5 hours 39 minutes till the quickening begins...

I'm going to try to sleep through it all like a long-ass bus trip so I can wake up on the other side of these mountains. That's the plan anyway, but I'll probably be here clicking away in 5 hours... couldn't sleep.

Lol... dude, you sound like you could use some meditation. That's some forked up stuff brah. See ya on the flip side

I could use a lot of things. For instance, right now, I'm craving a coffee and a blueberry muffin.

Pork roll egg and cheese on a kiser bun if you please

That's not true, I never heard of someone do meditation writing something as engaging as this.

Dude, you would be surprised. Getting into some deep jhanic states of meditation will give you plenty to write about :p

Thanks for being one of my favourite creators on Steemit. Your blogs never stop making me smile while reading. Cheers for the constant support since the start :)

Can we hard fork now?

What a trip. At about the time you wrote that, I was over at your place watching you deal with that board.

Creepy yet comforting...

I'm sticking to my promise to comment more often. First: The bloody picture reminds me of period related product adds, where women are all smiles and life is fantastic, even when on a period. LIES ALL LIES.

Second: I'm sad I've missed the drama a huge upvote brings. I haven't gotten any for myself in a long while, so I would like to live vicariously through you.

That's not a new picture. When I first released it, months ago, some ladies were joking about the very same thing. I think I said I'd make that the period mascot.

I personally haven't received much drama but I lurk around everywhere, and I've seen some. I don't want to talk about what's been said to me in the past and some of that was in private so whatever. It can stay there.

It is quiet and it is easy to question yourself and your work but as you saysmack the fly!!

It doesn't feel right or even make sense to blame others, so there's only one person left...

If you clap about one inch above those little bastards, you'll get them every time. I'm a pro at this.

I flick a towel at them. I can take out a gnats eye at ten paces. All those gym sessions back in school weren't totally wasted

Hahaaa...I like you because you are Sooo you. You better lube up cuz you botta get forked!

I got two cans of WD-40 and a bag of cherry licorice. Ready for anything.

I know your feeling.

Glad you posted before it all went bonkers, shit man I won't be able to vote for days- what could they have been forking with to fork up the voting power anyway?

I just realized that artwork would make a hilarious t-shirt. Particularly if I wore it when Aunt Flo came to town....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21