You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of the Nonreturnable

in #life7 years ago

So let me get this straight... we're waiting 30 days for things to go back the way they were? :) Wow. Sounds like a good plan to me! ~end sarcasm

I can see the pros and cons, but for someone like me who worked hard for a following and votes, it's a slap in the face to have someone come along to take that away. I can't control who likes my stuff.... oh well, I'm over it. Hopefully I can continue down the path of being successful. If that offends people, there's something wrong with this world, not me or who votes for my stuff. I think I'll shy away from any drama in this regard, but it is fun to joke about.

...and yes, thanks for the welcome back thing! Perfect timing on my behalf!

Sort:  

The whale downvotes have been a pill but the results have been fair, even if the flags suck. I had 100% berniesanders downvote and survived. LOL

The way I understand it is this. One payout every 7 days. The reward pool is supposed to be based on a 30-day reward pool average but when we hardforked they did not use the last 30 days. They started at zero. So in order to get a 30 day average they need at least...?

You guessed it! 30 days!

My personal feeling is that it will be anywhere from 45 to 60 days to really feel any sense of "equilibrium". I put that in quotes because that seems to be the catch word to describe it.

I have no problem rolling with the punches and I know how to duck the ones that might sting. I'm sure this little baby of a platform will grow up soon enough and we can all just blog away instead of blogging about the blogging platform. I appreciate this information. It's helping me ease in to the chaos. I fucking love chaos most days anyway. Good times!

and did you notice??? The 6th depth comment limit is GONE. It goes deep.... very deep. LOL We were playing around on neoxian's post. Some funny shit in some of those comments.

It's about damn time as well. Maybe now more people will have actual conversations instead of writing essays back and forth that take years to process and respond to properly. A simple chat box under each article would be ideal though, in my opinion. That's never been done before, I don't think. Would be impossible to earn rewards that way though. Scratch the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43