You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Still Willing to Work for Your Support

in #life6 years ago

I've said everything I can say. I saw the mess coming, I wrote about it a few times. Eventually I explained it all in a way that describes what happens when you introduce crack cocaine(bid bots and participation awards being the crack) into a thriving neighborhood. I was bang on, it's falling apart. I saw a meme today earn $23. It had five views and the image was property of some big media corporation. That is so bad for business. These people might get sued....

Now Facebook and Google banned shady cryptocurrency related advertisements, which was smart, because that gives things like STEEM an opportunity to shine, but now people here are encouraging those scammers to come to steemit. I now predict the trending page to be full of that sort of garbage and many people here won't realize they are reading advertisements(something I also wrote about and said everything I can say..people think those are just regular blog posts on trending. They don't know they are ads and promotions because they're not labelled as ads) and get sucked in to losing money, which will break the community spirit even more. We've already seen the damage these scammer types do to everyone.

Communities might help but with the introduction of SMT's, things are going to be far too confusing for the regular average person to grasp. Most people don't even know they can exchange SBD for STEEM and power it up right here on the platform. So yeah, throw in a few hundred more tokens and communities that require all this stuff.

I dunno. Too much, too soon. The arts and entertainment industry along with the information age is a massive market to tap in to. Good content should be embraced for that very reason. Why it seems to be being pushed in the opposite direction baffles me....but I can't talk about it because I just end up getting stressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43