Sort:  

I think a big problem with Steem is that most people have the mindset of "bots are bad", especially from other social media sites, where flagging bots was what you were encouraged to do. It definitely wouldn't profitable, I don't get many upvotes. I still haven't made back the account creation fee (3 SBD).

My service was great for people that were new to Steem, and didn't know about claiming rewards (I reminded people to do that. A lot.), but I think most people just don't like bots when they come in uninvited, even if they are, in theory, useful.

When that memo came out from steemitblog about this hardfork and it's effects on bots, many people assumed they meant bidbots. They were excited about that but it turned out to be you who's getting the boot. Probably the haiku bot is gone now as well. Some people thought that was funny. In the end though it all boils down to costs. Your service, which I was aware of before you came here, was unnecessary, but certainly not evil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38