You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Pissed Off About That Time You Did Something Awesome and Nobody Noticed?

in #life5 years ago

We all kind of have to feel our way around in the dark when we first get rolling, but even portions of those earliest posts all bundled into one could still look good. Like I said in another comment, it's at least something to laugh about.

And yes, taking a moment to add all the bells and whistles, reword a few things, add a few things. One step closer to perfection. Totally normal as well because some books are sold, then the second edition comes out with changes. And I know the ones who take pride in their stuff will find ways to improve things. I remember when I had reposted that story about This Man walking through the wilds at night, I seriously sat there considering if I should just write it all out like a normal writer, do it as me, then add in more details. That's something I still could do. I wouldn't do it soon though as it all too fresh in everyone's memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92