You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REJECTIONS - BEST PERSONAL TRAINING EVER.

in #life7 years ago

Absolutely. True. Every. Word.
Thank you for sharing. I hope the world will be flooded with stories like this, because they are important, especially in the hectic times of today, where everything needs to be done and fixed immediately. I can read from your story you have great courage, and a huge sense of determination. Bravo! Let us celebrate those qualities! I feel honoured to have inspired you to share your truth like this!

Sort:  

Thank you @nobyeni!

When I browse through the steemit space and I meet people like you from whom I can learn, it makes me feel related. Also, when reading something which inspires me I find it fair to mention the the triggering aspect and the person behind it. Actually I was not very good in praising people and showing my grace and generosity through direct words. It always felt a little exaggerated or forced. Since I am here on the platform, I realized that I can change that and practice that more often.

Have a good day my Netherland connection :)

Meh. Today I got another rejection, and even though I know, knowing is not the same as living and feeling. But it's good to notice the rebound-time drastically goes down, the more rejections one gets. But some jobs or projects would just be a perfect fit, and I never seem to find the right way to let people know.
Or of course, they are not the right fit, and something else will be coming along the way. There is always also that.

Oh ... I feel with you. Let the disappointment hit you. Do you do that sometimes? And when it stayed with you for a while and you embraced it and said "well, okay, I take you" than it gets good?

Oh of course, the perfect fit, the perfect wave, the perfect moment is always a thing which can come around the corner and hit you. And it should! What would life be without?

Or of course, they are not the right fit, and something else will be coming along the way. There is always also that.

LOL! Yes, that's right, Mam.

You seem to be you're your prosecutor and Advocate in one.

Yes, I actively apply ACT (acceptance and commitment theory). to not accept the disappointment and pain as it is, would be harmful.
Why are you telling this to the one person who already understands...?

HaHa, funny, you!

It's for the audience, dear, always also for the audience. Giggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42