You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Buying: an animation

in #life7 years ago

I had the luxury ( dumb luck ) of sitting on the front row for a certain 'fireside chat.' Though I lack a wee bit in the intelligence category, from time to time my noggin has a moment of coherency that allows me to 'read between the lines.' While at said 'fireside chat,' my noggin heard something akin, 'it's very interesting to see these economies develop within the current eco system.' PLEASE, that is not an exact quote, it's just what my noggin remembers which isn't worth about 2 pence, on most days. My point is, those at the top are entertained at the moment by observing what is transpiring.

I think you would agree that we've seen all sorts of shenanigans and we will see loads more as these 'growing pains' continue. I am of the opinion that the bad will eventually fall by the way side

Simply my humble opinion. I hope I did not stir any one's dander up.

Sort:  

Hehe, I love a good opinion whether humble or no. I quite agree with that. There it's and will be many shenanigans before we get to a final state as it were. I just hope that some of the current shenanigans don't sabotage our journey to that end state!

I believe, and my belief is getting stronger as the days go by, we are in the beginning of a ( and I DO NOT USE THIS WORD LIGHTLY ) renaissance. Having been at steemfest, I saw all manner of folk from all manner of land and station. All of which, peacefully assembled, with the glimmer in their eye of significant change ahead. I speak of the world of crypto in general being the force behind the coming change, and I am very optimistic of steemit's role within that change. With that said, I do not have much concern over spending an inordinate amount in order to receive an inordinate amount. That eventually turns into a zero sum game that few will want to play.

I believe we are at the beginning as well! Not just steemit but the tipping point for crypto to burst out of the dark and into the mainstream!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49